Late weekend recap

Sunday we finally made it home again around 3:45 pm and still had a ton to do before making it to our friend Ron’s house for dinner. We are having dinner at his house with his son, his son’s girlfriend, her friend, my friend and my friend’s sister, 8 of us total.

I made brownies for desert topped with cream cheese and fresh berries and my mom worked on a quinoa salad and we are taking corn to boil. They picked up salmon burgers and chicken to cook on the grill and roasted some potatoes and had a tomato salad. It was all so good! I love having a big dinner in the summer with all the fresh eats. The company is always nice as well. We had a great time.

brownies with cream cheese and berries
brownies with cream cheese and berries
tomato basil salad and quinoa salad
tomato basil salad and quinoa salad
dinner table
dinner table
Everyone but Ron
Everyone but Ron

We left around 8:30 pm having eaten dinner around 7 pm. When we got home my mom and I still needed to clean up the kitchen from our prepping done earlier. I washed some dishes and we put stuff away in the fridge. Then I put together some overnight oats with some fresh berries for breakfast in the morning. Tomorrow I start working a XC camp at the Naval Academy. It is Monday to Friday and is an overnight camp where I am a counselor and will be staying there in the dorms. I have quite a few bags packed because it is supposed to rain ALL week. I also packed a ton of snacks, protein shakes and powders, trail mix, and chocolate. I’d rather be over packed with clothes and snacks than under packed. Also, I will be able to drive my car onto the base and park there so I can always leave a few things in the car and get them only if I need too. It should be a fun camp and I look forward to making a bit of money this week before going away on vacation. Shane’s brother is working it too so that should be fun! It’ll be a busy week with long days so i’ll check in at the end of the week.

 

Leave a Reply

