Last day in the US

Tomorrow my mom and I are off t the Dominican Republic for 5 days! I cannot wait; it is a much needed vacation. We bought s living social deal a couple months ago for an All-Inclusive resort in Punta Cana.
We will be able to totally disconnect and have a relaxing vacation. No phones, no Internet except for wifi in the lobby, and just the two of us. We have a 10 am flight tomorrow out of Philly. We have to leave the house no later than 6 am, which makes for a pretty early morning but totally worth it. We will arrive in the DR but 1 pm!
Today I was up around 6:30 am. I think I am just used to waking up early from camp all week. I did go to bed at 10 pm last night so I got to catch up on some sleep. I got my coffee, had some protein bites and peanut butter, and headed off to the gym for an hour before needed to leave for a 9 am yoga class. I went to one of the free yoga classes at lulu lemon this morning. It was a great hathra yoga class. I really like the ladies that work at my local store too and of course before I left I found a pair of shorts I just had to have.

After yoga I ran 5 miles and ended at home.

It was a very hot run! Not liking it too much
It was a very hot run! Not liking it too much

There I had breakfast/brunch/lunch (whichever). I had already eaten a quest chocolate chip cookie dough bar before yoga and some blueberries and protein bites when I woke up. So now was time for my plain greek yogurt with chocolate protein powder, musili, and berries. Yum. Then we got ready to go to the pool, which I packed snacks for: trial mix, dried seaweed, and iced tea. We were there for about 2.5 hours and spent a lot of time in the water because it was so hot out! We left at 2:30 and my mom dropped me off at our gym so I could get my lift in and she came back about an hour later and we showered. Once we were ready we left and headed to the nail salon to get mani/pedi’s for our vacation. Then needed gas and conveniently drive past my favorite yogurt shop, sweet frog, so we stopped and got an afternoon snack.

I love my frozen yogurt!
I love my frozen yogurt!

We headed to get my car from where I left it this morning next. At the shopping center we went into target so I could get more iron and of course left target with a bag full of stuff, snacks, birthday cards, vitamins… and I managed to convince my mom to go back to Lulu Lemon 🙂 I got a new headband and a sports bra and my mom got my sister a sports bra too and a headband for herself. Finally, it was time to make our way home since it was already 7 pm. We put our stuff away and pulled out the makings for dinner, plus worked on packing.

By the time we had most of our stuff ready for vacation it was 8:10 when we sat down to eat. We had some garlic shrimp, a little salad, quinoa salad, tomatoes, avocado and chives. Simple but fresh. I love eating at home especially after the stuff I had to eat for the last week.

dinner before my snacks
dinner before my snacks

After dinner I did a few things to finish getting ready and had the last two of my brownies I made last week and some french bread with peanut butter. Now it is time to get ready for bed since it’ll be such an early morning!

Leave a Reply

