Punta Cana, Dominican Republic Part 1

Hi y’all I hope your week has been great so far. I have been enjoying my time on vacation thus far. We were up at 5:30 am Sunday to drive 2 hours to Philly for our 10 am flight. We arrived in Punta Cana just before 2 pm but had to wait for baggage and clear customs. We were picked up by a driver around 3:30 and taken to our resort, the Grand Bahia Bavaro.

My mom and I in the Lobby before dinner
My mom and I in the Lobby before dinner

We finally made it to our room by 4:30 and I headed to the gym while my mom set out to wander the grounds. We met back up for dinner at 6:45 and laid low after a long day of travel.

The next morning we were up around 7 and headed to the gym to workout before breakfast. Granted each morning I eat something like trail mix, peanut butter, or berries in our room before leaving. We then spend the day at the pool (until 3:30ish) and got plenty of sun. We had dinner reservations at 7:15. We went back to the room to get ready. While I showered my mom checked emails and other stuff for work and once we were both ready we headed to the lobby for a drink (for her) and tea for me. We went to the Japanese restaurant for dinner that night (Monday) and our chef let me help him cook for a little!

helping cook the chicken even though I don't eat it
helping cook the chicken even though I don’t eat it
photo op!
photo op!

I’ve never seen a hibachi chef do this before and I found it very cool. We left the restaurant VERY full but happy. We turned in pretty early again this night, maybe 9:30, but were both tired. It had been a long day on the beach, the sun really drains you! and I had went on a little jog while on the beach too. Look for my next recap!

Here are some of my eats so far:

top R down then L down: tempura app from hibachi, fruit, veggies, and fish for lunch, sushi app from hibachi, dinner salad with smoked salmon, other fish and bread, the hibachi meal with fried rice, shrimp, salmon and veggies
top R down then L down: tempura app from hibachi, fruit, veggies, and fish for lunch, sushi app from hibachi, dinner salad with smoked salmon, other fish and bread, the hibachi meal with fried rice, shrimp, salmon and veggies
Lunch salad with lots of veggies and two small deserts
Lunch salad with lots of veggies and two small deserts
Leave a Reply

