Busy and Tired!

It is only 2 pm and I feel like it is time for bed already! Last night we watched Pitch Perfect with dinner that was really good and funny. We enjoyed some kettle corn after dinner with the movie. It didn’t end until 11 pm so it was another late night for me. 

Then at 4 am I woke up with a stomach ache and didn’t fully get back to sleep again. I got up and out of bed around 7:45 this morning. I was the first one moving and set out to make some coffee; I also made myself a bowl of special k protein plus cereal with blueberries. By 8:30 am I left for the gym. 

When I checked into the gym an older man working there who was in my yoga class last night complimented me on my yoga skills/flexibility and even said I was the best in the class! Made my morning a little brighter. This morning I hopped on the bike for 30 minutes and the elliptical for a 65 minute set. Then foam rolled and stretched before walking back to the house. I stopped and got some starbucks for my second cup of coffee and made a bowl of greek yogurt with peanut butter, chocolate protein powder, musili, and half a banana in it. It was already 11:30/12 so this was sorta a brunch/lunch for me… as I said I love breakfast food!

Since our friends are still moving into their house after renovations we all set off to the lighting store, CVS, and home goods and H mart are in store later in the day. Hopefully I get a second wind or else I will probably take a nap when we return to the the house for the final time. 

Leave a Reply

