Vacation/Travel Continued

Friday! It is really nice to be back in the US but vacation, sitting on the beach, and not constantly being available was very nice. I am happy to be able to contact Shane more though and speak english to everyone!

Today I was up pretty early because my mom’s best friend and husband had to get ready for work. I didn’t get to bed until midnight and woke up between 6 and 6:30 am. I got myself a cup of coffee when I made it downstairs and ate some dry special k protein plus cereal on the couch and chatted with them before they headed to catch the train to work. At 8 am I walked to the NYSC (new york sports club) to get in a workout. I even got to lift my full weights program today! When I got back to the house I had another cup of coffee more cereal and blueberries and strawberries plus a spoonful of peanut butter. 

Around 12:30 we headed out to the Bronxville Running Company so I could get a new timex. Mine sadly died while in Punta Cana on Tuesday 😦 I had the white but went for the purple one this time. I also picked up two new packages of NUUN in Goji Berry Green Tea and Lemon Tea.

ImageAfter that we got some frozen yogurt from a new place Swizzles. It was good but there were only 8 choices in flavors and i’m used to my 16 choices. I also got a cookie dough macaroon to enjoy after dinner. We headed back to the house for an hour or so and then headed to Trader Joe’s and a Stop n’ Shop to get groceries for the weekend, dinner tonight, and some for my poor broke sister. half kidding, but she just graduated college last year, living in NJ and working in NY on a limited budget so we bought her a brunch of groceries since she is joining us for the weekend. 

It was already 4 pm by the time we got back. My mom took a nap and I caught up on some things on the computer. Around 4:45 I had a bowl of cereal, special k protein plus and kashi go lean crunch mixed. I then took a 6:15 yoga class which was a good one. At 7:30 when I got back we started to prepare/do final preps for dinner. I am having shrimp and they are having lamb. As sides we made some roasted sweet potatoes and broccoli. Now at 8:30 dinner is finally ready and I am hungry! That cereal as an afternoon snack was a good call! 

Have a good friday night!

Leave a Reply

