Beat the Heat with Overnight Oats

Woo it is HOT today! This morning I was up at 8:15 and it was already mid 80s out. I prepped myself some overnight oats last night and was happy I did. Made for a quick and refreshing breakfast before heading to the gym to get an indoor workout in. 

Image

Cookie Dough Overnight Oats:

  • 1/2 cup Quaker Old Fashion Oats
  • 1/3 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1 scoop Whey Cookies n’ Crean Protein Powder
  • 1 tsp ground chia seeds
  • 1/3 cup silk milk 
  • a handful of mini chocolate chips 

I simply stir all those together in a jar and put it in the fridge over night and in the morning I usually cut up half a banana and put that on top. It is so yummy and very filling! I wasn’t hungry again until 12:30/1 pm, no morning snack needed. I also had a two cups of coffee, while I got all my stuff together and by 9 am was ready to hit the gym.

Workout: I did 75 minutes on the elliptical this morning varying between resistance 8-9 and going forward and backwards. Then I did weights for 25-30 minutes. I had forgotten a post it note with a phone number on it that I needed so I decided to run back home to get it instead of driving. So i did a 2 mile run and boy was it hot. 

Once I got back to my car I headed to the pool. At 12:30/1 I snacked on a bag of trail mix I brought from home then stayed in the water balancing on my kick board talking for the next hour. At 2:15 I had made my way out and ate sushi (Rainbow Roll) from wegmans and a butter lettuce salad for lunch. I had packed both in a lunch box with ice packs. 

I left the pool at 2:40 to meet a man who is looking to buy my car! He drove it around a little and seems really interested! After that I went home to wash my car outside… probably should have done that first but oh well. 

Now inside I have cleaned up the last of the dished/tupperware and am going to take a quick shower and head off to my 4:45 chiropractor appointment! Love those! 

Hope you are finding some way to beat the heat or bear it today!

2 thoughts on “Beat the Heat with Overnight Oats

Leave a Reply

