New York Recap

Saturday night we ended up eating another LATE dinner. We didn’t sit down until around 9:15 pm. I was hungry around 8 and finished off all the leftover broccoli from the night before and the last of the pita chips from lunch. For dinner we had roasted eggplant and a miso grilled monk fish. The fish was tender and amazing. I also had two halves of the leftover baked sweet potatoes from the night before.

We put on Mr. and Mrs. Smith to watch with dinner since we could not agree on any other movie. For desert we had some green tea mochi from the Asian food store, H Mart, some Trader Joe’s lemon bars, and some popcorn. I also tried a lycee fruit but was not a huge fan.

The movie didn’t end until 11 pm so I didn’t make it to bed until 11:30 unfortunately. I can’t wait to get back home to my own bed and get a full nights sleep.

Sunday I headed off to the gym and did an hour on the elliptical before heading back and getting ready for the beach. I had some berries and dry cereal before the gym and when I got back made a banana egg scramble with a scoop of peanut butter on top and also had some, okay a lot, of the popcorn we were eating from the night before. At 11 we headed to the beach and stayed there until 2:30 when we were all hungry and headed back for lunch.

breakfast, yummm
breakfast, yummm

Everyone else made sandwiches with ham, while I had really good stir fried fish sushi we picked up at the store the day before. I had some red peppers and avocado with it too and the last 2 sweet potato halves plus a handful of cherry tomatoes.

some of my sushi, I had 2 more pieces before I sat down and cherry tomatoes and sweet potatoes too
some of my sushi, I had 2 more pieces before I sat down and cherry tomatoes and sweet potatoes too 

After lunch I walked back to the gym to bike for 45 minutes and do my weight lifting program for the day. I went straight from there to pick up some 16 handles frozen yogurt for my desert tonight since I cannot eat the cake we made for Colleen’s birthday. It’s tres leche and obviously with my milk intolerance that doesn’t work for me BUT I have NO complaints about a little frozen yogurt. 🙂

my frozen yogurt, a mix of many flavors!
my frozen yogurt, a mix of many flavors!

We put on some new TV show to watch with dinner I don’t recall what it was but dinner was great! we boiled lobster, corn, grilled zucchini and had a tomato and cucumber salad plus I had some butter lettuce salad. We call called it an earlier night around 10:30-10:45 pm since it was a work night and my mom and I had a 4 hour drive home this morning plus we had to drop my sister in Hoboken.

photo

my lobster overpowering all the others, i picked one of the biggest
my lobster overpowering all the others, i picked one of the biggest
playing with my lobster
playing with my lobster

This made for the end of our vacations. They were for sure a good time and I got a decent tan!

Leave a Reply

