Still Struggling with this heat

Hello, today was another scorcher! I slept until 9 am and went to the gym around 10 am. I had prepped another jar of overnight oats and enjoyed that this morning with my coffee.

I did 65 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes on the bike plus 10 minutes of planks and some other core work. When I finished I headed off to the pool again. I kickboarded for 15 minutes during one of the adult swims but otherwise just relaxed and enjoyed my time there, mostly in the pool to cool off. 

For lunch I took with me leftover quinoa and brown rice with the shrimp stir fry on top and the leftover bok choy from Monday. I also enjoyed a vita top double chocolate muffin with sun butter on top. I stayed at the pool until 3 pm and then headed home. I caught up on emails and did dished and other small tasks. Then snacked on trail mix (a lot) and headed back to the gym for a yoga class.

In Punta Cana I bought my friend Gabby a shot glass, she collects them, as a gift. So i planned to meet her at the gym before her workout and my class. She really liked the shot glass I picked out for her! After class I showered at the gym and made it home just in time for dinner.

On the menu was mixed green salads and loaded sweet potatoes- mine had black beans, plain greek yogurt, avocado, salad, and a dash of cinnamon and ginger on it! plus some tomato on the side.Image

Then for desert I made cookies that are awesome! Cake Batter Chocolate Chip.

ImageImageImage

These cookies are goooddd! I ate two of them and resisted the rest. I also had some dark chocolate covered almonds and expresso beans though 🙂 I have a huge sweet tooth. I’ll put the cookie recipe up hopefully tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

