Low key

Happy Saturday! I hope your morning has been relaxing. I was up around 8 am this morning finished off the blueberries, had a cup of coffee and headed to the gym with my mom. I did 75 minutes on the elliptical and lifting weights for 30 minutes. My mom had already left so I ran the mile home.
It is another hot day at around 90 degrees and a heat index closer to 100. Hopefully there is some rain headed our way this afternoon to cool it down.
I am feeling my run from yesterday! I am a bit tight and sore. It could be worse though. So now that I am back home. I am sitting out on our back porch for as long as it stays sunny. Then I’ll shower, hit the grocery store, and I am picking Shane up at the airport at 4 pm! He leaves again tomorrow though 😦
So while I am melting (tanning) I hope you are enjoying your Saturday and maybe your weather isn’t quite as hot and humid as it has been here all week!

Leave a Reply

