Baked Oats and another Busy Day

Today started off with an 8:25 alarm, a cup of coffee, a spoonful of peanut butter, a protein bite and then a 9 am run with two friends. We did 8 miles in just over 58 minutes averaging 7:20 pace.

We returned to my house and I made my breakfast scramble for us all for breakfast. Their first time enjoying it and they really liked it! I had a second cup of coffee with my banana/egg mix and some watermelon on the side. Off they went at 10:45 because they both had to work at 11:30. I cleaned up the kitchen and put together a gym bag and headed out to the gym a little later.

At the gym I did my hour on the elliptical and lifted weights for another 30 minutes. I headed home, took a shower, and ate lunch outside. I couldn’t decide what I wanted so I made a greek yogurt bowl then had some sweet potato wedges, and some trail mix. Next I got an unexpected phone call from my dad. He was driving through Annapolis from a meeting and was stopping at The Fresh Market to pick up some groceries. I needed to get my Alter G shorts from him so I met him there at 3 pm. I also picked up some trail mixes, chocolates, veggie chips, new barney butter and sushi for tomorrow when I babysit. The Barney butter I got is their new Almond Butter. I can’t wait to try it!IMG_0218

I killed time walking around the shopping center and picked up some frozen yogurt before my chiropractor appointment at 4:45. After I met a friend at Starbucks and had an iced green tea. Finally I returned home at 6:30. I decided to take an epson salt bath that helps muscle recovery after my graston at the chiropractor today.

anyone else mix together their frozen yogurt flavors? its chocolate and cheese cake
anyone else mix together their frozen yogurt flavors? its chocolate and cheese cake

My mom decided to stop at the mall to check out the Lord and Taylor Trina Turk sale and Banana Republic so I was in charge of dinner. I put crushed garlic on top of a piece of salmon and roasted broccoli, cauliflower, and an acorn squash. We drizzled balsalmic vinegar on top of the squash. While making dinner I also made some baked oats to have for breakfast tomorrow.

IMG_0216 IMG_0217

Blueberry Banana Baked Oats:

  • 1 mashed small banana (over ripe)
  • 1/2 cup fresh or frozen blueberries
  • 1/4 cup silk milk
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 tsp ground chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp vanilla whey protein powder
  • a handfull of mini dairy free chocolate chips

I simply mixed together everything and poured them into a square ramekin. I baked them at 350 F until golden which was about 25 minutes and let cool.

My plan is to eat them with a scoop of greek yogurt and more blueberries in the morning! My mom took a chunk out of the corner after dinner and approved 🙂

Leave a Reply

