Fun filled day

Hello. I hope y’all have had as good a day as I have. It started early when I woke up at 7:15 an hour before my set alarm. I enjoyed a cup of coffee, some peanut butter, and a protein bite. Then poured my second cup of coffee into a travel mug and my lunch box with my second breakfast and snacks and headed out the door.
At the gym I did 90 minuted on the elliptical and my 10 minute plank routine. Then headed to quiet waters park to get in a short run. I did 4.4 miles in 32 minutes. It was an easy day for me.

My friend Shelby met me at 12:45 to go paddle boarding in the park. We parked right outside and walked back to the creek. It was nice to catch up and neither of us were in a hurry. It took us about 30 min to walk 1.65 each way. We rented paddle boards for an hour and it was so so so fun! It was warm but not hot and not too sunny out which made it so nice so we were dripping sweat by the end. On the walk back I ate a Carrot Cake Luna Bar that was so yummy! Definitely will be buying more of those. After we got back to my car we drove to get frozen yogurt. I had a free 12 oz yogurt from filling up my card with 10 visit punches. I sampled a bit too much before deciding and definitely struggled through that yogurt. I was so full by the end! If I wasn’t driving Shelby home and had a lid I would have saved half the yogurt for later but I was not going to waste it!

again I like to mix my flavors together
again I like to mix my flavors together
chocolate, cookies n cream, cappuccino, and a little bit of cheesecake with chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, pumpkin flax granola, and a chunk of brownie
chocolate, cookies n cream, cappuccino, and a little bit of cheesecake with chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, pumpkin flax granola, and a chunk of brownie

Now I am back at home, showered, and packing up my lunch box with my sushi and some dry cereal to take with me babysitting for dinner later. Hope you all had a good day too!

My sister posted this on my facebook wall. I thought I would share. I am guilty of most all of them. But hey the first part of recovery is admitting your addicted, right? http://www.buzzfeed.com/nikkia12/13-signs-youre-addicted-to-froyo-9xq8

Leave a Reply

