First Day of Junior Year

WOW time has gone by sooooo fast! I can’t believe I just started my first day of my junior year of college. I am officially more than halfway done. It was a busy day at that too.

I started this morning with practice at 6:40 am. We ran 7.7 miles total. After practice I showered, ate, packed up for class and headed out. Breakfast was a banana and peanut butter, plain greek yogurt with chocolate protein powder and musili, and coffee.

I went to the training room to check in and then to report my old bike that was stolen last week 😦 That took longer than planned and I rushed to my first class at 9 am. I had another class at 10 am and was then done for the day. I had to go back to the parking/police to register my new bike and then deposit a check for my school account. I tried to go to the book store to get some books but the line was all the way to the back of the store; I tried again later in the day and it was the same story.

I headed back to my apartment for lunch which was whole foods quinoa salad, pesto tofu, edamame salad and over lettuce. I snacked on some Target caramel cashew nut trail mix while checking emails and what not too. After hanging out and digesting I headed out for my second run of the day. It was just over 3.5 miles in 25 minutes. I did my core work and took and ice bath and then saw my coach to chat. We have our first race this Friday and I am so excited to see how we do as a team!!

Later I went to GNC to stock up on my Quest bars πŸ™‚ love love love the white chocolate raspberry!

IMG_0442

And then got frozen yogurt at yogurtland. Makes for a great afternoon! I even got a new spoon too-tweety bird.

IMG_0439

Tonight I had a work meeting for 90 minutes that we got paid for and am now relaxing until my athlete meeting at 9 pm. Then i’ll turn in for the night to rest up for our track workout in the morning!

Leave a Reply

