End of the 3 Day Weekend

Hope everyone had a good 3 day Labor Day weekend! I didn’t do anything too exciting but it was nice to not have classes today.

Last night I went to a Minor League Zypher baseball game as a team bonding event for work. The local team lost but they did have great fireworks at the end. I got back to my room around 9:30 pm; it was a super long game!

This morning I was up at 7 am to meet my coach at the Alter G treadmills for our run. There are 3 of the treadmills at a local rehab place that we have access too. Our coach had 4 different groups of 3 run on the treadmills today. He had me run 10 miles which took me 65 minutes. We were back to school at 9:40 am, which wasn’t too bad. I did my core work when I got back to campus.

Once the second group of runners got back to campus I went to the dining hall with them. It was only my second time eating there today but I choose a good day to go. They had salmon, asparagus, and mashed sweet potatoes. Salmon is my favorite fish so I was really happy and the dining hall rarely has fish at all. I was also able to take a bag of chex cereal that I late ate dipped in peanut butter as a snack and 3 bananas to have for an easy snack during the week.

My other Labor day activities included tanning for an hour, it was too hot to stay out any longer, doing laundry, writing an essay, studying, going to whole foods, and getting some frozen yogurt. This time a teammate and I went to a local place called Pure that has a unique flavor called Who Dat (New Orleans Saints Who Dat) that she loves and it was near the other places we were going. I think it is secretly just Taro- it is lavender and tastes like it. We biked to the store and froyo today, it is a lot easier than driving when the places are only 1-2 miles away.

taken off google, I personally only got a little Who Dat and more chocolate and salted caramel yogurt
taken off google, I personally only got a little Who Dat and more chocolate and salted caramel yogurt

Now it is time to make some dinner. I am thinking a fully loaded baked sweet potato and a salad. I’m pretty tired already and its not even 7 pm so it’ll be a relaxed night with some TV in bed and resting up for our track workout tomorrow morning at 6:30 am.

Leave a Reply

