Sweet Banana Eggs and Saturday Happenings

This summer I found one of my favorite egg breakfast recipes that I made 1-2 times a week. I fell in loveee with this recipe. I personally didn’t measure my ingredients everytime but I tried to get them for this recipe. This breakfast is so easy to throw together and so yummy. On morning that I have a little more time to eat than my usual yogurt and granola this is my go to 🙂

Sweet Banana Eggs:

  • 1 medium ripe banana
  • 1/2 cup egg subsitute or 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp ground chia or flax seeds
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • chocolate chips for on top 🙂
  • peanut butter

Mash the banana and add the eggs, vanilla, chia/flax seeds, and cinnamon. Stir together. Put the coconut oil in your pan, turn of heat and pour mixture into pan. Stir until cooked. Put onto a plate and put chocolate chips and peanut butter on top. They will melt perfectly!

IMG_0519

Today I made this for lunch. I put it in a bowl then added some kefir on the side with chocolate protein powder and musili and banana on top of it all. It was realllyyy good! I liked getting a little bite of everything. It is nice to put a little effort into meals sometimes too especially when I have been go go go most of the time since I got to school.

My other Saturday happenings involved a trip to Manhattan Jack (a coffee shop/bakery) for a do’sant. It is like the cronut (craze that went through new york) a hybrid of a donut and croissant. Words cannot describe how good this was! The outside was crunchy and the inside was soft, chewy, and flakey with chocolate frosting. So much better than either a donut or croissant.

IMG_0515

I matched my lulu lemon sports bra and shorts for my run this morning 🙂 It was a humid one from the rain last night and this afternoon.

IMG_0517

Then tonight I was babysitting for my family friends. I got to their house at 4 pm and we set out to pick up 3 friends (plus the two kids) and played Putt Putt at City Park. It was new orleans and louisiana themed and pretty cool! Then had Filipe’s (mexican) for dinner and pinkberry frozen yogurt for dessert. 🙂 All was really good! Now that we are back it is homework time for me for the night!

taco salad with fish and all the toppings
taco salad with fish and all the toppings
cookies n cream, chocolate hazelnut, and butter pecan with chocolate granola, dark chocolate crunch, and blueberries
cookies n cream, chocolate hazelnut, and butter pecan with chocolate granola, dark chocolate crunch, and blueberries
2 thoughts on “Sweet Banana Eggs and Saturday Happenings

Leave a Reply

