WIAW: #9 Some Home Eats

Woo Wednesday and the last week of classes before Christmas Break!!! So much to do so little time but the home stretch is here. I decided I like to keep ya on edge so I’m going back to doing a bunch of good eats from the last couple days 🙂 I just had too many pictures I wanted to share and I like to switch things up.

Before I get into the yummy pictures of food though I wanted to update you on my run last night! It went really well! We ran a little later than planned but it was still a good one. Weather here in New Orleans is warm, humid because of the rain and 70s so it was also a sweaty run, which isn’t expected in December. We did a loop from our dorms that ended up taking 33 minutes and a total of 4.45 miles, not a bad pace for my first real run in 3 weeks. Not as fast as usual but thats to be expected at this point. I’m just happy to report I had no hamstring pain! My next run will be Thursday and then again on Saturday as long as things keep going well and I will continue to do my rehab exercises.

This morning also started with a 75 minute elliptical workout and I am still feeling good and ready to tackle the day. I have class from 9-11 and then will go check in with my trainer and do my rehab before settling into study this afternoon and maybe get to baking some Christmas cookies for my teammates. 🙂

Now onto the food 🙂

Tuesday Lunch of quinoa/cheesy/brussel sprouts, roasted turnips, and sweet potato gnocchi
Tuesday Lunch of quinoa/cheesy/brussel sprouts, roasted turnips, and sweet potato gnocchi
Monday Breakfast of pumpkin overnight oats with banana on top
Monday Breakfast of pumpkin overnight oats with banana on top
Sunday desert of pumpkin pie and pecan praline almond ice crean
Sunday desert of pumpkin pie and pecan praline almond ice crean
Sunday Dinner of salmon, mixed greens, and root vegetables
Sunday Dinner of salmon, mixed greens, and root vegetables
Sunday Lunch of cheesy quinoa salad with brussel sprouts, cherry tomatoes, hummus and quac
Sunday Lunch of cheesy quinoa salad with brussel sprouts, cherry tomatoes, hummus and quac
Saturday dinner of mixed green salad, scrambled eggs, brussel sprouts, and roasted sweet poatoes
Saturday dinner of mixed green salad, scrambled eggs, brussel sprouts, and roasted sweet poatoes
Friday Dinner- salad with sweet potato, strawberries, shrimp, corn, and some stuffing with hummus
Friday Dinner- salad with sweet potato, strawberries, shrimp, corn, and some stuffing with hummus
Banana Bread Pudding at The Prime Rib (Wednesday Lunch dessert)
Banana Bread Pudding at The Prime Rib (Wednesday Lunch dessert)
Sweet Frog frozen yogurt- pumpkin pie, salted caramel, and cookies n cream
Sweet Frog frozen yogurt- pumpkin pie, salted caramel, and cookies n cream
Tuesday Dinner- mixed greens with cherry tomatoes, cajan spice cod, roasted squash, and edamame and asperagus
Tuesday Dinner- mixed greens with cherry tomatoes, cajan spice cod, roasted squash, and edamame and asperagus

So there you have all the meals I managed to take a picture of over the last couple days. Obviously not everything I ate but some of the good ones. I spared you of 4x more frozen yogurt pictures, and some dining hall meals, two smoothies, a lot of pumpkin greek yogurt, 3 salmon and egg sandwiches, and my continuous snacking on veggie chips, cinnamon chex cereal, and popcorn. 🙂 Probably some other things I missed as well like my salmon and asparagus at The Prime Rib because it was too dark.

I also managed to eat the entire pumpkin pie in my house… it was made for me with silk milk and it did take me maybe 5 servings to eat it all, either way it was delicious and I have no regrets! Girls gotta eat and might as well eat what she likes!

Have a good Wednesday! and eat some good food 🙂 My goal for this week is to finish everything in my freezer because we have to turn them off over Christmas break. It is such a pain!

3 thoughts on “WIAW: #9 Some Home Eats

    1. They were all really good 🙂 I’ve been lucky to have two parents who both are great cooks and taught me the basics, I love to cook for myself and I make dinner for my family 4 nights a week when I’m home over the summer too!

      A funny fact about the pie- my moms boyfriend actually made it for me 🙂 he was bragging about his pie baking skills and owed me for bringing him back Tonys injectable butter from Nola, so he made me a pie, it was good lots of spice which I like!

      Like

Leave a Reply

