WIAW #10: My last day at school

Today is my last day in New Orleans/at school for the year of 2013! I love school, usually, butt I like being home more 🙂 especially during the holidays. My flight leaves at 4:50 central time and I’ll land in Baltimore a little after 8 pm. My mom has been in California for a week and won’t be home until after I am tonight so our friend Ron is kindly picking me up. Shane also won’t be done with his last final until tomorrow afternoon.

I finished up my last written final/papers on Monday so I have had plenty of time to pack and get ready. I packed up my bag Monday night just because I was ready to go and had doctors appointments and babysitting on Tuesday plus one last project to finish. The most annoying part about living on campus at this time of the year is that we have to unplug of fridges for break even though I live in an apartment. So we have to empty out our fridge of everything! I have spent the last week trying not to open new foods/snacks and to eat everything that is already open. Luckily I have family friends too so I took a bag of frozen items to their house to keep for the next month. anddd without further adieu here are some of my eats from the last week!

Pumpkin overnight oats with frozen berries on top
Pumpkin overnight oats with frozen berries on top
lots of blueberries, eaten by the handfull :)
lots of blueberries, eaten by the handfull 🙂
crab and bree omelette with berries
crab and bree omelette with berries
plain greek yogurt with cocoa powder, cinnamon, chocolate chips, and berries
plain greek yogurt with cocoa powder, cinnamon, chocolate chips, and berries
self explanatory and AMAZING
self explanatory and AMAZING
more pumpkin greek yogurt with musili and chocolate chips
more pumpkin greek yogurt with musili and chocolate chips

brussel sprouts and cheesy quinoa, sweet potato gnocchi, and squashbrussel sprouts and cheesy quinoa, sweet potato gnocchi, and squash

spinach, rice and quinoa mix with veggies and salmon
spinach, rice and quinoa mix with veggies and salmon
spinach with squash, brussel sprouts and cheesy quinoa, and baked cod
spinach with squash, brussel sprouts and cheesy quinoa, and baked cod
big salad on butter lettuce, yellow peppers, avocado, broccoli, tomatoes and shrimp
big salad on butter lettuce, yellow peppers, avocado, broccoli, tomatoes and shrimp
butter lettuce, brussel sprouts and cheesy quinoa, avocado and shrimp
butter lettuce, brussel sprouts and cheesy quinoa, avocado and shrimp
mixed greens, sweet potatoes, falafel, cauliflower, quinoa brussel sprouts, and sweet potato gnocchi (half whole foods/half leftovers)
mixed greens, sweet potatoes, falafel, cauliflower, quinoa brussel sprouts, and sweet potato gnocchi (half whole foods/half leftovers)
rainbow roll with just salmon on top
rainbow roll with just salmon on top

 

 

salmon, broccoli, cauliflower, and avocado
salmon, broccoli, cauliflower, and avocado

 

cauliflower and red pepper hummus
cauliflower and red pepper hummus

banana oatmeal chocolate chip cookiesbanana oatmeal chocolate chip cookies

sooo good
sooo good
pumpkin chocolate chip mug cake
pumpkin chocolate chip mug cake

 

Soooo I think I managed to capture A LOT of pictures over the last week and had a lot of good eats 🙂 Now onto even better ones at home!

I’m probably most excited about making tons of holiday cookies… any recommendations/favorites?

Goodluck to anyone still powering through finals as well! I can’t believe I’m done so early!

3 thoughts on “WIAW #10: My last day at school

  1. How about I fly to Baltimore and come eat with you? Seriously, all your meals look delicious. I was about to comment on the crab and brie omelet until I saw the cheesey quinoa & brussel sprouts bowl w/ sweet potato gnocchi.

    Have a safe flight home girl ❤

    p.s. did you get my tweet about winning the canvas giveaway?

    Like

Leave a Reply

