Christmas Eve!

Merry Christmas Eve everyone! It is currently 8 pm here in New York. My mom and everyone is working on dinner as I type this up. (They eat REALLY late). Luckily I had been with Shane’s family and had a lot of snacks before heading back here to my own family. 

This morning started with a cup of coffee and then my mom and I went to a pilates mat class at the gym. It was a good class with a ton of core work! After class I ran 5.2 miles on the treadmill; I really hatee the treadmill, but it was pretty cold out and I didn’t want to dirty up a ton of clothes to run outside since I leave tomorrow. So while we were at the gym we let Shane sleep in since he had been up late the other night (Sunday) since he went to the Rangers game with his cousin. 

For breakfast today we thawed some Trader Joe’s pumpkin scones overnight and had those with greek yogurt and berries. I only took a bite of Shane’s scone because of my fructose intolerance but it was good! So I took my greek yogurt and added it to some oatmeal with peanut butter too. It was very good too. After breakfast I made some peanut butter thumbprint cookies and got ready for the afternoon. Shane and I took a trip to Starbucks then headed off to meet his dad at 3 pm for 4 pm mass. After mass we walked to a local bar/restaurant called Fogarty’s his family frequently visits to see some of their friends and give his aunt some more time to get ready for his entire family to come over. By 6 pm we headed back to the house. It was nice to see his family again and it is the first time they have come up in years to see his dad’s family.

Image

At 7:30 pm I headed out after a sprinking of snow 🙂 to have dinner with my mom, sister, and friends. This puts me here now, watching the cartoon version of the Grinch, while they finish up making dinner. I usually don’t like to eat this late, I am pretty hungry, but very happy to have had chips and quac and veggies and hummus at Shane’s aunt’s house!

I hope everyone else is having a great Christmas Eve! I’ll leave you with some pictures.

Rockerfeller Center Picture FailsImage

Sushi making for dinner! (Success)Image

Gingerbread train and station makingImage

Image

Shane with his Christmas present sweater and apparently my dress looked like wrapping paper but I missed it in the picture

Image

 

Leave a Reply

