WIAW #12

Hello and Happy New Years! Here’s to a year of good eats, health, and good times! Before I get into the eats I wanted to put my sort of New Year’s resolution out there. After going through all my receipts (yes I saved them) from the past semester I realized just how much money I am spending on groceries. Not that I have a problem with buying food but because I only used half my meal plan swipes for the dining hall and had over $250 left of meal plan money to spend on campus (a meal plan is required when living on campus even though I have a full kitchen) I really need to sort of deal with the dining hall and on campus dining so I don’t waste so much money. The swipes went to waste but at least the ‘wavebucks’ rolled over to the spring semester. So this semester I am going to create a budget and make sure I use my swipes and meal plan money so it does not go to waste at the end of the year and I save the money in my wallet at the same time! I know I am perfectly capable of finding healthy options both in the dining hall and food court; maybe it isn’t my ideal eating atmosphere or quality, but it isn’t necessarily bad food.

After taking last week off of WIAW I am back with a plethora of pictures from the past week or so. I have been pretty random in my picture taking due to social situations or bad lighting but I did manage to get some of the good stuff πŸ™‚

IMG_1049

more sushi dinner
more sushi dinner
salmon, salad, squash
salmon, salad, squash
frozen yogurt mess
frozen yogurt mess
brussel sprouts, tomatoes, and shrimp
brussel sprouts, tomatoes, and shrimp
salad with peppers, bussel sprouts, and salmon
salad with peppers, bussel sprouts, and salmon
yogurt with granola and berries
yogurt with granola and berries
lots of homemade sushi!
lots of homemade sushi!
curry mussels
curry mussels
red snapper, asperagus, and brussel sprouts
red snapper, asperagus, and brussel sprouts
frozen yogurt
frozen yogurt
gingerbread man
gingerbread man

another froyo mess :)
another froyo mess πŸ™‚
spinach salad, tomatoes, carrotts and hummus, cucumber, sweet potato and shrimp
spinach salad, tomatoes, carrotts and hummus, cucumber, sweet potato and shrimp
plain greek yogurt blended with half a sweet potato and cinnamon chex on top
plain greek yogurt blended with half a sweet potato and cinnamon chex on top
salad with a veggie burger, avocado, salsa, and sweet potato fries
salad with a veggie burger, avocado, salsa, and sweet potato fries
a small afternoon froyo trip
a small afternoon froyo trip
salad with cherry tomatoes, cucumber, carrotts with hummus and salmon
salad with cherry tomatoes, cucumber, carrotts with hummus and salmon
lobster, cauliflower, and sweet potatoes
lobster, cauliflower, and sweet potatoes

Overall it has been a really good eat of yummy foods; a lot of my favorites! I hope you enjoy πŸ™‚ When I got home yesterday (Shane and I came back to Annapolis yesterday afternoon) my mom was showing me a bunch of new recipes she wants to try over the next week plus that I am still home, always nice to switch it up and try new things!

My mom and Shane thought my goal for budgeting was a good one too when I told them last night, anyone else have a bad grocery shopping habit? I just want to buy every new snack/flavor things I see every time I go, we have bags of unopened stuff in our cabinets!

