WIAW #14 Plus what I did (on Tuesday)

Halfway point of the week is here! First week back at school is rough to say the least. Luckily, this semester I only have class Monday to Thursday. 🙂 I lucked out with a great schedule but have a lot of later classes that can be tiring. 6-850 pm is late to have to focus on school. I have some teammates in the late night classes, which makes it easier at least. We all go from practice, to eat, and to class. Makes for an early dinner and a decent amount of snacking after; with a new semester it always takes a week or two to figure out my meal schedule and also working around afternoon practice. We already asked our Monday night teacher if it would be okay if we ate in class since practice can sometimes run late. He nicely agreed under the condition that we don’t bring loud foods like carrots or chips that would cause a distraction to the 25 person class.

Here is a look at my eats and happenings from Tuesday. My full day of class, practice, meals, and happenings! Enjoy.

Tuesday I only have class from 9:30-10:45 (Environmental Anthropology) and 11-12:15 (Approaches to Sustainable Development). I woke up around 7:45 am and made a pot of coffee, while I got my things together for class since Monday had been extra busy. I went to Starbucks to get my daily coffee and have breakfast when I was ready for the morning.

coffee, plain greek yogurt with pumpkin protein powder and musili, banana and peanut butter
coffee, plain greek yogurt with pumpkin protein powder and musili, banana and peanut butter

Lunch was eaten after class from the Food Court and then I went to see my coach and get my book slip. With the book slip I then headed to the bookstore and waited in line for 45 minutes to get my textbooks! I got back to my room and had some trail mix as a snack as I got ready for practice.

salad with tomatoes, mushrooms, carrots, black beans and corn, and shrimp
salad with tomatoes, mushrooms, carrots, black beans and corn, and shrimp
a random mix of trail mixes from The Fresh Market, eaten out of the bag
a random mix of trail mixes from The Fresh Market, eaten out of the bag

I drove myself to the track today. I met teammates there at 2:30 and we chatted for a few minutes before our coach sent us on our run. Today was a 40 minute run followed by 6x200m with a 200m jog between reps. I managed to get in 6 miles in 41 minutes and then we ran the 200s starting at 38 second pace and got down to 34 for the last rep. Once we stretched I drove a few girls back to campus with me so they didn’t have to wait for the shuttle, we were back to campus by 4:20 and the bus doesn’t even get to the track until 4:30 pm.

Post practice shake made in my magic bullet as soon as I got back to my room, I love it!

Shake made with a sweet potato, chocolate protein powder, spinach, ice and milk
Shake made with a sweet potato, chocolate protein powder, spinach, ice and milk

Then it was time to get my school stuff a little more organized, pack up my backpack for tomorrow, put my books away, etc. Not too long later, I started to make some dinner and made enough to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow as well.

salad with an asian veggie blend, brown rice and quinoa, canned crab meat, salsa and quacamole, and some nutritional yeast
salad with an asian veggie blend, brown rice and quinoa, canned crab meat, salsa and quacamole, and some nutritional yeast

At 7:30 pm we had a mandatory athletes meeting followed by Chris Herring as a guest speaker. I had to be there a little early as a member of SAAC to take attendance for my team. Once I returned to my room at 9:30 pm I was a little hungry again so I made a large yogurt/cereal bowl. I also had a handful of peanut M&M’s my roommates have in the living room.

plain greek yogurt, chocolate and caramel sauce, granola, sliced almonds, and mini chocolate chips somewhere under there
plain greek yogurt, chocolate and caramel sauce, granola, sliced almonds, and mini chocolate chips somewhere under there

Then it was time to relax and watch a little food network before bed, I have a ton of reading to get done but I pushed it off until today since I was tired and it was already pretty late. I am a creature of habit and turn the lights off at 10 pm most nights in order to get my full 8-9 hours of rest.

Being back at school  I am busy, not a bad thing, I don’t like to be bored but it definitely takes some time getting used to it again. I am looking forward to a good semester. I really like my classes so far and I think they will be really interesting. So there you have a day in the life of… PAIGE!

Hope your Wednesday is going well and you are getting ready for the weekend! Gotta love a long weekend already 🙂

4 thoughts on “WIAW #14 Plus what I did (on Tuesday)

  1. Are you on your schools track team? Or cross-country? That’s awesome though. And I agree on the night classes- they are so rough.

    Like

      1. Oh that’s really awesome! Good luck with the late classes. It always took me a week or two (or three) to get adjusted and I always felt drained after them.

        Like

Leave a Reply

