WIAW: My Terrible Sweet Tooth Edition

Trying to keep things interesting while at school can be difficult with the lack of time, fridge space, and money so I like to switch things up so it isn’t always the same. I always say how bad my sweet tooth is so I am here to recap my week of desserts for you! Plus, these pictures are always the best, right? I had a lot of good ones over the last couple days as well! Since today is the second “snow day” this week (Tuesday and Wednesday off) I have had time to catch up on work, sleep, and more meal making time, plus I spent Tuesday night at my family friends house and had dinner with them. So happy Wednesday! Enjoy some of my sweets 🙂

Haydel's Bakery king cake
Haydel’s Bakery king cake
chocolate hazelnut pudding
chocolate hazelnut pudding
banana foster type king cake
banana foster type king cake
frozen yogurt
frozen yogurt
chocolate almond special k cereal
chocolate almond special k cereal
mini snickers
mini snickers
trail mix with chocolate chips, peppermint almonds, and chocolate covered pretzels
trail mix with chocolate chips, peppermint almonds, and chocolate covered pretzels
chocolate and peanut butter pretzels, chocolate almonds and bridge mix from whole foods
chocolate and peanut butter pretzels, chocolate almonds and bridge mix from whole foods

So as you can see I LOVE my sweets! I still eat my healthy meals that include all the macros and good snacks but there is always room for the things I really want to end a meal with… chocolate, salty snacks, and frozen yogurt. So I hope you liked my rendition of WIAW this week. My family likes to point out my sweet tooth on a regular basis but I think it is okay as long as I get in the nutrients I need and maintain my health.

4 thoughts on “WIAW: My Terrible Sweet Tooth Edition

  1. I have a HUGE sweet tooth as well!! My family thinks its funny that my love for vegetables is just as much as my love for FroYo 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

