Weekly Workouts #25

Today I woke up way tired! I had to be in the training room at 8 am for my rehab, I irritated the back of my left knee on my hamstring/IT band doing weighted lunges last week… I should really know by now not to do them because every time I hurt for a couple days after, and not sure but hurt. So my trainer has been doing some stem on it and I do a few exercises and heat before running. It has gotten a lot better since it first started bothering me and I am keeping away from lunges! They are not my friend!

Then I went on my run, showered, ate and had to work a women’s basketball game on campus today. I worked from 11:30-3 pm. I really wish I had been able to spend more of the day outside though because it was beautiful. It reached 73 today and the sun was out for a while. After work I met up with a friend and we biked to Yogurtland and then Whole Foods to pick up dinner and some groceries. Once I got back to campus it was time to buckle down and do some studying, laundry, and bake muffins for a super bowl party tomorrow. All in all it was a good afternoon and i’m glad it is finally warming up down here in the South!

dutch chocolate, cupcake batter, & red velvet cake batter topped with chocolte/toffee shavings and praline pecans
dutch chocolate, cupcake batter, & red velvet cake batter topped with chocolte/toffee shavings and praline pecans

Sunday: 12.05 mi alter g run (1:16:00), 75 minute yoga class

Monday: 8.6 mi alter g run (55 min), core work, 75 min elliptical

Tuesday: 8.5 mi alter g run (54 min), weight lifting, 30 min bike

Wednesday: 3.5 mi (25 min), 5.83 mi (40 min), core work, weight lifting

Thursday: 6.65 mi (45 min), 75 min elliptical

Friday: 7.72 (50 min), 75 min yoga class, core work, weight lifting

Saturday: 9.72 (65 min)

Total Milage: 62.57, 2 x yoga, 3 x weight lifting, 3 x cross training

Plus I did my usual plank core routine 3 x this week but am also doing Ericka Andersen’s #corecommit challenge so I have done some sort of core work everyday! My core is one of my favorite things to work 🙂

January Miles: 215.1 miles

Leave a Reply

