WIAW #17: a busy week at school!

I am so happy it is Wednesday! This means I only have one class tonight and two tomorrow and then it is the weekend for me! I have already had two tests this week and have one more to go tomorrow. It has been an overall busy week! The first test I am feeling good about but boy was that second one hard! I’m not quite so sure how I did.
Besides studying I also went to the chiropractor and got the oil changed in my car- each of those took about an hour out of the day that I did them. The nice warm weather we had over the weekend has also left and it is back to the 40s/50s and rainy. I know this probably sounds great for those of you up in the North but I really stick by my statement that I choose school in the South for a reason! Also, because it is so humid here the cold weather is a lot worse. It gets down to the bone and is really just miserable.
I also had a bit of food poisoning on Monday night 😦 I went to the dining hall with some teammates after class and something just did not agree with me. I was up most of the night and felt pretty bad all day Tuesday so I was only eating basic, easy to digest foods. I kept it pretty low key all day Tuesday too- I didn’t go to practice but I did go to both my classes and  baked some banana bread and then sat in bed and watched Clueless on Netflix. So today I have a collection of meals from the last week.

sweet banana eggs with chocolate and peanut butter chips and crunchy peanut butter
sweet banana eggs with chocolate and peanut butter chips and crunchy peanut butter
whole wheat wrap with eggs inside and blueberries
whole wheat wrap with eggs inside and blueberries
overnight oats with chocolate and peanut butter chips and cinnamon on top
overnight oats with chocolate and peanut butter chips and cinnamon on top
oatmeal with a banana and peanut butter mixed in
oatmeal with a banana and peanut butter mixed in
pumpkin banana muffin with peanut butter x3
pumpkin banana muffin with peanut butter x3
salad with barley and tuna fish
salad with barley and tuna fish
falafel and hummus x2
falafel and hummus x2
butter lettuce with tilapia, barley salad, and salsa
butter lettuce with tilapia, barley salad, and salsa
salad with barley salad and sweet potatoes and tilapia
salad with barley salad and sweet potatoes and tilapia
salad topped with egg whites, soy mozzarella, sauteed veggies and edamame salad
salad topped with egg whites, soy mozzarella, sauteed veggies and edamame salad
spinach salad with mushrooms, tomatoes, quinoa, and shrimp
spinach salad with mushrooms, tomatoes, quinoa, and shrimp
carrots and hummus, green peppers/tomatoes, and sweet potato fries
carrots and hummus, green peppers/tomatoes, and sweet potato fries
spinach salad with shrimp and tomatoes
spinach salad with shrimp and tomatoes
salad with beans, carrots and sweet potato fries
salad with beans, carrots and sweet potato fries
sushi! tuna, crab, and avocado and eel sauce-best sushi roll ever
sushi! tuna, crab, and avocado and eel sauce-best sushi roll ever
salmon avocado roll
salmon avocado roll
frozen banana blended with cocoa powder, chocolate protein powder, silk milk and topped with muesli and chocolate chips
frozen banana blended with cocoa powder, chocolate protein powder, silk milk and topped with muesli and chocolate chips
chocolate and peanut butter pretzels and mocha trail mix from whole foods
chocolate and peanut butter pretzels and mocha trail mix from whole foods
plain greek yogurt with granola, cereal, chocolate chips, crushed oreo,  shredded coconut and a chocolate cookie
plain greek yogurt with granola, cereal, chocolate chips, crushed oreo, shredded coconut and a chocolate cookie
yogurtland mix :)
yogurtland mix 🙂
free pinkberry on campus! cookies n cream with fruit toppings
free pinkberry on campus! cookies n cream with fruit toppings

There are all my good eats 🙂 Unfortunately one of the spinach and shrimp salad pictures eaten with the sweet potatoes and carrots and hummus was the meal that caused me to be up all night sick Monday night. I’m thinking maybe the shrimp wasn’t fully cooked or something because the fish I usually pull out of the “gluten free” fridge so it is prepared in the morning or the day before. Nothing I could’ve done about it and I am happy to report I am feeling better now!

Happy Wednesday 🙂 Can’t wait for the weekend!

3 thoughts on “WIAW #17: a busy week at school!

  1. Besides your food poisioning episode, sounds like a pretty decent week thus far – at least in the food department. All of your meals look so good and so full of color – especially your salads! Will keep you in my prayers until you hear back about your exams ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

