Weekly Workouts #26 and a good weekend thus far

Good Afternoon! Hope your weekend has been great so far. Last night was nice and relaxing for me since I was babysitting! I am not the average college student, that’s for sure. I have been 21 for 3 months now and have yet to buy any alcohol and I prefer to babysit on a Friday night. Oh well, to each their own. I was able to get all my laundry done and make a study guide for my Health and Wellness exam on Wednesday anddd prepare a bunch of veggies for the rest of the weekend. I baked a couple sweet potatoes and roasted asparagus and broccolini. The parents got home around 11 pm so I wasn’t in bed until 11:30 by the time I made it back to campus.

This morning I had to be at the training room at 8 am to do my rehab, which was unfortunate. It was made a little more bearable after a late night since I had my coffee all set to go and took a travel mug with me out the door as well as a few handfulls of trail mix. 🙂 I sorta wanted a day to try and sleep in a bit but the only time that we could go in was between 8-9 since my trainer was traveling with the majority of my team to a meet this weekend.

My first/ only indoor race will be at conference the last weekend in February. I’m pretty happy about that since indoor tracks are only 200m and therefor more impact on the body. I will start to compete regularly during outdoor track. This means I am in full training until then and keeping with the high milage weeks.

After rehab this morning I headed to the gym to do a little elliptical time (doing a double today) and was browsing through pinterest and found these pumpkin cinnamon roll pancakes that looked so good and I just had to have! I only half followed the recipe since I had some kodak cake pancake mix and then added canned pumpkin, an egg, milk, pumpkin spice protein powder, pumpkin pie spice, and cinnamon to make the batter. They turned out realllyyyy good! A teammate came over the enjoyed them with me and we chatted for awhile.

after I ate the first one with chocolate and peanut butter chips on top
after I ate the first one with chocolate and peanut butter chips on top

After brunch I cleaned up, put away laundry and cleaned up my room a bit, while eating chocolate covered pretzels (I’ve been addicted to these lately!) to let the pancakes digest before heading out to run. It was really nice out, 58 degrees, minimal wind and sunny- the perfect day for a run! Then later in the afternoon I met my friend Sydney to go to a S’mores making event! I haven’t had s’mores in so long and they were super yummy. After that we went to Whole Foods to pick up a few things before heading back to my room for the night.

photo 2

 

Workouts:

Sunday: 12 mi alter g run (77:00 min), yoga class

Monday: 10.3 mi alter g run (65:00), core work

Tuesday: 6.6 mi (45:30), 75 min elliptical

Wednesday: 8.27 mi (58:00), core work, weight lifting

Thursday: 9.0 mi (60:00)- track workout, 10 min warm up, 6×200 m, 30 min run, 3 x 200, cooldown

Friday: 9.4 mi (62:00), core work, weight lifting

Saturday: 45 min elliptical, 7.05 mi (46:30)

Total Milage: 62.62 miles, 2 x cross training, 2 x weight lifting, 3 x core workwork (plus #corecommit), 1 x yoga

All in all it was a really good week, besides getting sick, I got free frozen yogurt twice (Monday-Yogurtland, Thursday- Pinkberry) and got to make s’mores! I do wish I had made it to one more yoga class but ya win some ya lose some, next week.

Anyone else get on the free frozen yogurt??

Have a good rest of the weekend!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts #26 and a good weekend thus far

  1. I have never seen a running race at an indoor track…that is interesting. I can’t imagine how you must be ready to be done with your rehab. how frustrating. But the smores put a smile on your face 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

