Weekly Workouts #27

I have made it home! Wooooo. I am so excited; going home a whole day later was a bummer since I only have the weekend but I’m glad I was able to make it. The predicted Friday night snow was really worrying me that my flight was going to be cancelled ago and I would not have been able to make it home on Valentine’s Day to see my very special Valentine 🙂 It is the first Valentine’s Day we have been able to see each other since we’ve been dating. That is 1/3. Last year I was able to see my mom on Valentine’s Day when I was racing in Seattle, Washington. She was able to work a business trip around my race.

I am planning on enjoying my few days at home and then it is back to school on Monday with only two weeks until Conference/ Spring Break. Not too bad of a deal and three weeks until Shane will visit for his Spring Break.

So here is my past week of training. I finally took a day off (Saturday) of running. My first in awhile. I decided to for a couple of reasons- first that I will start to taper a little bit for the 5k at conference, second that there has been so much snow the roads are not ideal to run on and I am not a fan of the treadmill unless it is the alter g, and third I wanted to enjoy my time at home and Shane decided to cross train on Saturday as well after a hard Friday workout.

Sunday: 12.0 mi alter g run (76:00)

Monday: 10.6 mi alter g run (66:00), core work

Tuesday: 8.0 mi with a 4k tempo on the track (I already told y’all that one was a tough one!) tempo took 14:40 min (52:00), weight training

Wednesday: 7.5 mi (53:00), 30 min elliptical, weight training, core work

Thursday: 8.11 mi (55:00), 45 min elliptical

Friday: 10.0 mi (64:00), core work, weight training

Saturday: 75 min elliptical, some yoga on my own

Total Milage: 56.21 mi , 3 x cross training, 3 x core work, 3 x weight training

All in all another good week. The weather could have been better earlier in the week but I know I am much better off than many parts of the US right now so I’ll take what I got in New Orleans. I hope you have a good weekend! I know I will, I have lots planned before heading back to school.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts #27

  1. A day off is good for so many things, it too me a long time to figure that out!!

    Ahh I remember when my mileage looked like that. I’m slowly inching it back up now, but trying to maintain my focus on getting faster…I love seeing more miles pile up so it’s easy for me to get too caught in that!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

