Currently: February 2014

Hi and welcome to my first currently post. I have seen/read a lot of them and figured I would start and let y’all know what I am up too!

Current Book: Sadly nothing besides school books. They are just killing me with chapter after chapter of reading in every class!

Current Music: Shakira and Rihana! Shakira is my all time favorite artist and I am so happy she came out with a new song- Can’t Remember to Forget You

Current Obession: Ohhh so many! Chocolate Covered Pretzels πŸ™‚

IMG_1401IMG_1313

Current Drink: Vitamin Water Zero Lemonade- I love this drink, my mom stocks up when I come home. I drink the Lemonade and she drinks the Orange flavor.

Current Food: SUSHI! Alwaysss my favorite.

2 crunchy rolls, 2 eel rolls, a tuna roll, and a dynamite roll
2 crunchy rolls, 2 eel rolls, a tuna roll, and a dynamite roll
dynamite and eel roll
dynamite and eel roll

Current Guilty Pleasure: King Cake, oh so good.

Zulu King cake- the best I have ever had but oh the tummy ache
Zulu King cake- the best I have ever had but oh the tummy ache
A traditional King cake
A traditional King cake

Current Wish: For the warm southern weather to return and winter to go away for good!

Current Need: A pedicure! I was going to get one while I was home but didn’t have time since my original flight was cancelled.

Current Indulgence: Just had this Forte Gelato a little while ago that I won! The expresso flavor is really good and it has 15 g of protein! yummm.

photo 1

Current Snack: Eat all the trail mix, and anything with nut butter.

photo

Current Procrastination: Two papers and a project proposal due next week :/ I started some research/notes at least and will hopefully make a dent babysitting tonight.

Current Excitement: Shane comes in just two weeks!!!! WOOOOO. The night he gets in we are going to go get epic dessert at Sucre, a delicious shop here in New Orleans.

Current Mood: Happy/A little bored probably means I should be working on homework but that’ll happen later after a trip to Walmart with a few teammates.

Current Outfit: Nothing Fancy, iced bathed a little while ago after my run. Nike pro combat spandex, a navy xc shirt, and a vineyard vines shepshirt

photo 2

So there you have it! If you haven’t listened to the Shakira song, please do, she is my all time favorite and I really want her to go on tour!

Enjoy your Friday and do something good for yourself for making it though the week πŸ™‚ I am babysitting tonight and there is free King Cake and coffee this morning on campus!

2 thoughts on “Currently: February 2014

Leave a Reply

