WIAW #20: back at school

Seesh, is it Wednesday already?? Where is this week going?! I leave tomorrow morning for Birmingham, Alabama for my indoor conference meet. I am pretty excited. I had a good workout on Tuesday and am ready for the race I think. I’m happy to only have the run the 5k once this indoor season for sure! 25 laps is a lot to say the least.

I have a ton of work to get done before leaving tomorrow morning. I managed to turn in half my assignment in class on Tuesday and need to email the rest to her (part was charts we had to fill out) and I finished up a paper last night that I also need to turn in before I leave to his mailbox since I won’t be in class tomorrow. I also had to do laundry last night and need to pack today. I’m always worried I will forget something super important like my race shoes (…. as I pull them out now) that would be bad.

I have had some pretty good pictures of my food over the last week (some of the same things on repeat… sorry food prep) so I hope you enjoy! The next two days will be pretty boring pre race food. I tend to pack a lot of food and snacks with me for meets because you never know what the options are going to be and I like to play it safe with my stomach.

I ate all the bunnies (snickerdoodle) in pumpkin peanut butter
I ate all the bunnies (snickerdoodle) in pumpkin peanut butter
caramel greek yogurt with muesli, multigrain cheerios, and chocolate chips and some silk milk
caramel greek yogurt with muesli, multigrain cheerios, and chocolate chips and some silk milk
baked sweet potato with peanut butter, coconut butter, greek yogurt, muesli, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips
baked sweet potato with peanut butter, coconut butter, greek yogurt, muesli, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips
free king cake :) and coffee
free king cake 🙂 and coffee
more pumpkin banana protein pancakes with peanut butter, coconut butter and chocolate and peanut butter chips
more pumpkin banana protein pancakes with peanut butter, coconut butter and chocolate and peanut butter chips
wrap with pumpkin peanut butter & pumpkin coconut butter, banana, chocolate chips and greek yogurt and reese's ice cream toppings :)
wrap with pumpkin peanut butter & pumpkin coconut butter, banana, chocolate chips and greek yogurt and reese’s ice cream toppings 🙂
plain greek yogurt with peanut butter cookie dough protein, muesli, and chocolate chips
plain greek yogurt with peanut butter cookie dough protein, muesli, and chocolate chips
pumpkin banana protein pancakes with greek yogurt, muesli, peanut butter and chocolate chips
pumpkin banana protein pancakes with greek yogurt, muesli, peanut butter and chocolate chips
pumpkin banana protein pancake with blueberries and almond butter
pumpkin banana protein pancake with blueberries and almond butter
YUM! with muesli and chocolate chips
YUM! with muesli and chocolate chips
salad with tilapia, sweet potatoes, carrots, asparagus, cauliflower, and avocado
salad with tilapia, sweet potatoes, carrots, asparagus, cauliflower, and avocado
wrap with spinach, salmon, soy mozz, and salsa
wrap with spinach, salmon, soy mozz, and salsa
spinach salad with a shrimp pasta lean cuisine.. I was in a rush, whatever works
spinach salad with a shrimp pasta lean cuisine.. I was in a rush, whatever works
shrimp burger (kinda fell apart), asparagus, cauliflower, avocado, and a salad
shrimp burger (kinda fell apart), asparagus, cauliflower, avocado, and a salad
roasted carrots, cauliflower, sweet potatoes with peanut butter and asparagus
roasted carrots, cauliflower, sweet potatoes with peanut butter and asparagus
cauliflower, sweet potatoes, and asperagus under there
cauliflower, sweet potatoes, and asperagus under there
salad with mushrooms, a spicy black bean veggie burger and salsa
salad with mushrooms, a spicy black bean veggie burger and salsa
salmon, asparagus, beets, and butternut squash
salmon, asparagus, beets, and butternut squash
spinach salad with tangerines, strawberries, and onion
spinach salad with tangerines, strawberries, and onion
these are good!
these are good!
won a long sleeve shirt and king  cake!
won a long sleeve shirt and king cake!
lots of trail mix... this is gone
lots of trail mix… this is gone
banana chocolate shake with muesli and chocolate chips
banana chocolate shake with muesli and chocolate chips
new gelato, the espresso flavor is so good!
new gelato, the espresso flavor is so good!
smart start, reese's puffs, chocolate chips and the last bits of king cake
smart start, reese’s puffs, chocolate chips and the last bits of king cake

There you have it! I forgot to take pictures both times I went to Yogurtland this past week too.. fail! Sorry, I don’t remember to picture everything I eat just the prettier looking stuff and when I’m patient enough not to start eating as I’m walking to the table or running out the door. I recommend trying those new greek yogurt flavors, if you see them, they are good! I have a stock pile of yogurt in my fridge right now 🙂 Have a good Wednesday were halfway through the week and it is almost spring break for me!

6 thoughts on “WIAW #20: back at school

  1. So much deliciousness in one post. Can I come spend a day w/ you? How do you like the coffee flavor Greek Yogurt? Have you tried Chobanis Coffee & Dark Chocolate Chip flavor yet? I thought it was pretty good

    Good luck @ your meet.

    Like

    1. I would love it if you did! I really like the coffee greek yogurt! I’m normally not a pre-flavored yogurt person but these are good. I like the chobani coffee and dark chocolate but they are so tiny! I wish they were like double the size.

      Like

  2. Uuuumm…YUM! You eat some good stuff.
    Sadly, I can’t get half of the deliciousness where I live 😦 , ( quest bars and CARAMEL (!) greek yoghurt I’m looking atcha).

    Good luck at your conference.

    Like

Leave a Reply

