What I Ate Wednesday #28

I AM DONE CLASSES! WOOO! Yesterday was the last day before finals start. I have one tomorrow and then the rest are all next week but I am so happy to be pretty much done with the semester. Now the move out process must begin and boy is that a long one. I have way too much stuff but at least this year I have my own car to move it all out. I also need to start emptying my fridge too… Never a fun job moving in and out each year.

Moving on- I already told y’all last weekend I worked the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in DC. It was a LONG four days but it all went really well. Now I am just catching up on my sleep and giving my feet a rest after standing all day everyday. They also fed us pretty well most days. We got lunch and dinner each day of the expo. If you got your break before the last shift you usually got good food otherwise it was the scraps left :/ this happened a few times to me but I’m sure it did to everyone. Luna was there handing out tons of protein bars so when this happened there was plenty to snack on and I also brought some of my own snacks not knowing what the meals were going to be. I took a lot of pictures so I hope you enjoy!

sushiiii
sushiiii
salad with beats, sweet potato, lentils and beans
salad with beats, sweet potato, lentils and beans
overnight oats with granola
overnight oats with granola
salad with sweet potato, beans veggies
salad with sweet potato, beans veggies
salad with chickpeas, sweet potato
salad with chickpeas, sweet potato
half a veggie wrap, pita chips and quac
half a veggie wrap, pita chips and quac
berres
berres
cereal
cereal
tons of veggies, noodles, tofu spring rolls, seafood medley
tons of veggies, noodles, tofu spring rolls, seafood medley
frozen yogurt
frozen yogurt
sweet potato, yogurt, pb, cheerios
sweet potato, yogurt, pb, cheerios
fruit plate
fruit plate
fried eggs, salad, potatoes, tomatoes
fried eggs, salad, potatoes, tomatoes
pretzel sticks and dips
pretzel sticks and dips
cioppino
cioppino
fruit, granola, coffee
fruit, granola, coffee
qdoba taco salad
qdoba taco salad
salmon, sweet potato, peppers, bok choy, and salad
salmon, sweet potato, peppers, bok choy, and salad
pinkberry frozen yogurt
pinkberry frozen yogurt
first Ethiopian food experience, a vegetarian plate
first Ethiopian food experience, a vegetarian plate
gelato!
gelato!
Trader Joe's reduced guilt brownie mix with crushed up Twix and health toffee bits
Trader Joe’s reduced guilt brownie mix with crushed up Twix and health toffee bits

As you can see a lot of good food! A variety of veggies and proteins and all sorts of good foods! It was so so so nice to be home and hopefully I am back there soon! I also made those brownies to congratulate one of my best friends at school who just found out he got the 4 year ROTC scholarship. Since he is finishing up his freshman year now he is going to do a 5 year masters program!

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #28

  1. I always love your food posts! All your food looks so good! That taco salad looks amazing too! Chipotle better watch out for Qdoba!

    Like

Leave a Reply

