Spill It Sunday #7

Sunday! Wooo, I’m happy about this one due to the long weekend and no class tomorrow. Though I would rather be at home still soaking up complete summer for 3 whole months, I will survive. I am checking in to link up with Arman over at The Big Man’s World for another week of Spill it Sunday. This weeks questions come from Jen who blogs over at Chase The Red Grape. So here we go!

The Big Man's World

1) I am coming to visit! Where would you take me and what would we do? In New Orleans we would go get beignets, of course! Down in the French Quarter and maybe ride bikes along the levee.

IMG_1589

2) What is the one thing you never leave the supermarket without buying? If it is summer and they are not too expensive then blueberries! Another item I always buy is greek yogurt.

3)When I say burpees, you say… Yuck. I do not like them and cannot seem to do them fast enough to really be efficient sooo more often than not I skip them.

4) What is the first website you check in the day? Usually facebook. That is after I check my email.

5) Tell me about one act of kindness you have done recently? I do more small acts of kindness than big ones. Well a few weeks ago I gave a couple bars from my car to a homeless lady. I also bought my teammate from Kenya some snacks with my campus meal plan money.

6) You have a carton of eggs, what would you make with them? Besides eggs for breakfast I would make muffins. That is my favorite thing to make and everyone I know loves getting to eat them.

7) Tell me about a sight you have seen that took your breath away. Hmmm. I have been lucky to have traveled a lot and seen a ton of beautiful places. The last one may have been the Cyprus coast when my mom and I went. The Mediterranean Sea was so pretty and we stayed at some really nice hotels.

DSC09168 DSC09190 DSC09219

8) Your an elephant, what would you never forget? How does part one have to do with part two? Well I will never forget the first date that Shane and I went on. It was goofy and random and not much like a date but obviously it worked. First we went to sushi for dinner with a friend of his (since we had never hung out before) then afterwards they wanted to get back at a mutual friend, who happened to help set us up, for tee-peeing his car. We went to her house and tee-peed one of the trees but she wasn’t even home and her mom sorta freaked out… major fail at getting back at her but she helped clean it up since it was partially her fault for doing it to his car.

9) Reveal to me a ‘slang’ word or term that you use where you are from, and what it means! Y’all! I even use it on here from time to time. It is from the south but everyone should know that. I used to hate it but after going to school it in the South it was inevitable and so much easier/faster than saying you all.

10) Tell me a corny joke!

How do you kill a vegetarian vampire? … With a Steak to the heart… hah get it? steak… meat.

So funny right? I got another one.

What do you call a fake noodle? …  an impasta!

… ya I’m pretty much a comedian right there, not to brag or anything. hah. just kidding. I’m curious to read other peoples corny jokes. So I advise y’all to check those out too 🙂 Have a great Sunday!

Ring Dance with Shane's Ring on!
Ring Dance with Shane’s Ring on!
5 thoughts on “Spill It Sunday #7

Leave a Reply

