Weekend Rambles

Hey there. How was your weekend so far? We still have Sunday to relax (sorta) and get ready for the week to come. Lucky for me, fall break is finally here (almost) so I have a real break coming up and a short week. Only three days of class but boy are they going to be a rough couple days.

On Monday I have a midterm, Tuesday a paper due and a research paper (capstone class) outline/abstract due, and on Wednesday I have two tests. Then I also have unpaid work Sunday Monday and Tuesday totaling 8 hours and rehab for my foot every morning! Sheesh, so as you can probably guess I have been working away all weekend and are a little stressed. I fly home Wednesday night and have to find time for laundry before then too!

I was rather productive this weekend though. Friday I worked a swim meet on campus from 330-815 pm and was pretty tired after that so I got yogurt land with some friends and called it a night work wise. Saturday I had a ‘lazy morning’ as in I hung out drinking coffee and making study guides for my music test. Later in the day, after a trip to the gym, I wrote my philosophy paper and turned it in and then finished up my sociology abstract and turned that in as well! I took a trip to Whole Foods after that and picked up some lettuce and yogurt for the next few days. When I got back to my room I worked on actually studying for my music test and made some pumpkin bread! There is both a written part and a listening/identification section. Then for dinner I went with a couple friends to break the fast of Yom Kippur. I go to a school with a large Jewish population.

Never turn down an invite to froyo when it is pumpkin season
Never turn down an invite to froyo when it is pumpkin season
pumpkin bread with cookie butter drizzle!
pumpkin bread with cookie butter drizzle!
everything bagel,a pile of water melon, lox, hummus, cucumbers, tomatoes, red peppers, and tuna salad is under there!
everything bagel,a pile of water melon, lox, hummus, cucumbers, tomatoes, red peppers, and tuna salad is under there!

Sunday has been spent reading for my Information, Communication, & Technology midterm tomorrow (we have to pick and read two articles to use for the midterm), making a history study guide/reviewing the chapters, and getting some stuff cleaned up for the week! I made myself dinner for work and also got in a hour and a half of tanning time while making said study guide. Now I am finishing this up at work, waiting for this freshman class to start that I have to sit in on and report back about. After I get back to my room tonight I will be celebrating my roommates birthday with Cake! One roommate had her birthday last tuesday (9/30), another one is today (10/5), and my last roommate’s birthday is this Wednesday (10/8). Crazy right?? Well the one who has the birthday today her parents had a cake delivered to school! So Cute!

Now I will leave you with this (bad picture) of a funny buzz feed post I saw the other night because my Whole Foods in New Orleans never has quac samples but I live for them at my store in Annapolis!

photo 2

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

