Meal Plan #4 Pumpkin Pie with crumble topping

Everyone survive Thanksgiving and the weekend to follow?! Hopefully no one is feeling too rough today. After my baking and cooking extravaganza I had quite a few leftovers that I ate the next couple days. The hummus was finished off on Friday and the quinoa salad there is only about a serving or two left (I made a lot), plus I had extra chopped veggies and cooked veggies too. Pretty healthy leftovers to be eating! I also enjoyed a plate of random desserts friday night and then just my crustless pumpkin pie with an oatmeal crumble the rest of the weekend. I am going to share that recipe today too 🙂 I really like it, it isn’t too sweet so it pairs perfectly with ice cream and/or pecan pie, brownies, anything on the sweeter side. Since I told y’all I don’t like crust already, I had some pecan pie filling with it thursday and friday from the piece I snagged at Friendsgiving to go with the coffee frozen yogurt. YUM.

coffee frozen yogurt, crustless pumpkin pie w/ crumble and chocolate chips
coffee frozen yogurt, crustless pumpkin pie w/ crumble and chocolate chips

Crustless Pumpkin Pie with crumble: GF, DF

  • 1 can pumpkin puree
  • 1 c. almond milk (or any milk you want)
  • 1 T. corn starch
  • 1 scoop protein powder (i used cinnamon bun)
  • 1/3 c. coconut sugar (or brown sugar)
  • 2 t. pumpkin pie spice

Crumble:

  • 3 T GF rolled oats
  • 1 T protein powder
  • 1 T coconut butter (warmed)
  • 2 T pumpkin seeds

Directions: 1. Preheat oven to 375 F 2. In a mixing bowl combine pumpkin and milk, stir together then add all other pie ingredients. 3. Spray a pie pan and pour batter into pan.  Bake in oven for 15 minutes. 4. While baking make crumble topping. In a smaller bowl add together ingredients and stir to combine. 5. Remove pie from over and sprinkle the crumble on top. Put back in oven for 30 minutes. Topping should look golden and pie should shake. 6. Remove from oven, let cool and enjoy!

I also added some pumpkin chips on top of mine!
I also added some pumpkin chips on top of mine!

I could seriously eat pumpkin pie everyday and not get tired of it! I have never been a crust fan so I love making crustless pie and adding a crumble on top. I am more of a granola type person than doughy. I will definitely be making this recipe again before the end of the year. It is pretty similar pie wise to the one I made myself for my birthday but I didn’t add the crumble topping then so I have stepped up my game! cooltext1794658311 Breakfasts: smoothies, yogurt, overnight oats with fruit Lunches: salads, quinoa salad, roasted veggies w/ salmon or eggs Snacks: trail mix, whole fruit, bars, pretzels and nut butter, cinnamon banana protein cookies, frozen yogurt Dinners: S: Salmon, roasted veggies, sweet potato casserole M: eggs and veggies, protein cookies w/ nut butter T: leftovers of veggies and salmon? not too sure yet! W: Waffle Truck (sad story- there was no waffle truck last week or the week before) T: work night- pick up sushi or salad F: Shabbat- bread, veggies, salad, beans, hummus, etc Next weekend I have a secret santa brunch with the team and LOTS of studying so meals will be quick and easy! Plus trying to empty my fridge/freezer out! Only 2.5 weeks left! Wooo. I hope y’all had a great holiday and are ready to start prepping for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

