Cinnamon Banana Protein Cookies

Hey there! Everyone enjoying the holidays? Eatings a ton of delicious foods and spending quality time with friends and family? We have been go go go over here. I am actually in New York now! We will be here unit the 31st just sorta hanging out, going into the city this afternoon, and Shane is seeing a concert with his brother in Albany on the 30th.

So backing up- Friday morning the ladies (my mom, aunt, and I) woke up around 7am to have some coffee and make our way to Homestead Gardens for the after Christmas sales. We were pleasantly surprised by how few people were that that morning. We got to wander around for over an hour looking at Christmas decorations with no crowds and a decent selection. Everything was 60% off so it was a great deal! I picked out a bunch of ornaments that I will have on my own tree next year and they are awesome. I am really into the fun, tells a story ornaments. We go all out on our trees. My mom fills every nook and crany possible on her trees.

So after all those errands in the morning we needed a bite to eat before the gym. My mom was going to BARRE and I was going to spin. That is where these protein cookies came in handy! We each grabbed a couple at home and were able to quickly walk out the door to make it to our classes.
IMG_3430

Cinnamon Banana Protein Cookies:

 Ingredients:
2 ripe bananas, mashed
2 scoops cinnamon (or vanilla) protein powder
1 T. coconut flour (or other flour)
2/3 c. oats
1 tsp cinnamon
½ tsp vanilla extract
½ tsp baking powder
-Optional: mini chocolate chips, crushed nuts, shredded coconut, chia/flax seeds

Directions: Preheat oven to 350 F. Mash bananas well in a bowl. Add in vanilla, cinnamon, and baking powder and mix. Then add in protein powder and flour of choice and mix together. Last, add in oats and any other optional add-ins and stir together. Make into small ball size cookies on a baking sheet (they do not spread). Bake for 10-12 minutes or until golden. EAT! Or wait until cooled and store in the fridge.

IMG_3429

They are perfect, I made these 3-4 times at the end of the school year cause they were the perfect bite to have in the morning before working out that wouldn’t make me feel heavy from eating too much. I usually added mini chocolate chips, one time pumpkin chips because I still had them, and chia seeds (ground or whole). They were awesome! So much yummy banana flavor. The cinnamon bun protein powder I used from GNC is really good too, I also would add it to yogurt and smoothies and my pumpkin pie!

Has anyone else tried cinnamon protein powders? Any other good brands?

One thought on “Cinnamon Banana Protein Cookies

Leave a Reply

