What I Ate Wednesday #52

Hey there! Everyone is probably ready to embrace some healthy light foods after all the holidays and heavy foods involved with that. Personally, I ate pretty normal over the holidays, I eat the special treats at parties and what not but day to day I ate what I usually eat. We had a few extra holiday snacks but not too many. I got my fix of peppermint dark chocolate popcorn and everything else I love but not too much to leave me feeling gross. Hopefully it is the same for everyone else too! Eat what you love san savor the sweets, not too much, and move on from there. It is all about balance.

So today I have lots of food to show you! I don’t typically picture my snacks since I am huge on trail mix (costco/sam’s club) size containers and randomly eating fruit whenever I feel like it without plating it (why waste a dish if I only want a couple handfuls of nuts?? hah) so this is not everything I eat but just some main meals I took pictures of.

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

eggs, sweet potato with cashew butter, beets and brussels sprouts
eggs, sweet potato with cashew butter, beets and brussels sprouts
lots of plantains with cashew butter, blueberries with almond milk, spirillina powder, coconut flour, and granola
lots of plantains with cashew butter, blueberries with almond milk, spirillina powder, coconut flour, and granola
christmas eve dinner- red peppers, spinach salad, salmon, sweet potatoes and guacamole
christmas eve dinner- red peppers, spinach salad, salmon, sweet potatoes and guacamole
berry banana smoothie with granola
berry banana smoothie with granola
christmas dinner- salmon, sweet potato with guacamole, red peppers, brussels sprouts, beets and asparagus
christmas dinner- salmon, sweet potato with guacamole, red peppers, brussels sprouts, beets and asparagus
blueberries with almond milk, spirilina powder, coconut flour, granola and plantains with cashew butter
blueberries with almond milk, spirilina powder, coconut flour, granola and plantains with cashew butter
sautéed kale, eggs, red peppers, tomatoes with guacamole plus blueberries with pumpkin/almond milk, coconut flour and granola
sautéed kale, eggs, red peppers, tomatoes with guacamole plus blueberries with pumpkin/almond milk, coconut flour and granola
salmon, tomatoes, brussels sprouts, asparagus, and sweet potato
salmon, tomatoes, brussels sprouts, asparagus, and sweet potato
blueberries and blackberries, pumpkin overnight oats with coconut flour and granola
blueberries and blackberries, pumpkin overnight oats with coconut flour and granola
One Lucky Duck smoothie in NYC soooo good
One Lucky Duck smoothie in NYC soooo good
plantains and cashew butter, blueberries with almond milk, coconut flour, spirilina powder and granola
plantains and cashew butter, blueberries with almond milk, coconut flour, spirilina powder and granola
eggs, shrimp, tomatoes, asparagus and sweet  potato (to go style)
eggs, shrimp, tomatoes, asparagus and sweet potato (to go style)
salad with tomatoes, salsa, and carrots and hummus
salad with tomatoes, salsa, and carrots and hummus
warmed berries with coconut flour, granola and pepitas
warmed berries with coconut flour, granola and pepitas
sashimi, miso soup and salad!
sashimi, miso soup and salad!
eggs, spinach, avocado, tomatoes, and sweet potato
eggs, spinach, avocado, tomatoes, and sweet potato
warmed berries, with granola and coconut flour, plus coffee
warmed berries, with granola and coconut flour, plus coffee
yummy shrimp soup at a thai place, plus unpictured green papaya salad
yummy shrimp soup at a thai place, plus unpictured green papaya salad
new to new Kevita drink!
new to new Kevita drink!
red mango frozen yogurt
red mango frozen yogurt
sweet potato with cashew butter, spinach and eggs with avocado, enchilada sauce and tomatoes and broccoli
sweet potato with cashew butter, spinach and eggs with avocado, enchilada sauce and tomatoes and broccoli

So I have an explanation for why my meals are on repeat… I am in NY staying with my godparents/Shane’s aunt and uncles house so I brought a lot of my own food so they did not have to worry about me. I brought a couple sweet potatoes, leftovers from christmas, and my granola/coconut flour, plantains, trail mix, etc and my godparents bought lots of berries to eat so that has been desserts as well as a lot of cashew butter and trail mix! I have eaten a lot of eggs too because they don’t have any frozen seafood so I have only eaten fish when we eat out, which is okay. I did not want to be a hassle for anyone so I am doing what is easy and I love eggs, sweet potatoes, nut butters, berries, trail mix, veggies, etc so I don’t get tried of it!

Hope you enjoyed my eats! I HIGHLY recommend the Trader Joe’s cashew butter, it is so so so good! Make sure to checkout all the other good eats at Jen’s on this WIAW! Have a great and SAFE New Years Eve! We are driving back home to Maryland today!

Leave a Reply

