Coconut Banana Protein Donuts

How do those sound? I am a fan if that counts for anything. My mom liked them too and they did not last very long in our house. But lets back up, everyone having a good day? Happy MLK day! I started mine with the last of these donuts ๐Ÿ™‚ and an indoor cycle workout! (after ย a warmup of running back and forth the house because I thought trash/recycle was going to be picked Tuesday because of the holiday until I heard it down the street, the very unique trash truck sound and ran to the front and saw everyone else’s stuff on the curb… ops, I started sweating too we had 3 trips of recycle and ย 1 of trash)IMG_3798IMG_3799 How is that for a productive morning? Basically a repeat of the workout I did yesterday but I want to see a few different teaching styles before my ‘audition.’ I am going to do some core work after breakfast digests too. See I typed it out and told y’all and the entire internet world, so I HAVE to do it! I am actually pretty good about doing core work, I rarely skip out on it, so that should not be a problem. You should go do a few planks and core exercises too, maybe front and side planks for a minute and bikes, crunches, super mans, and russian twists?? GO! I can wait and so can the recipe ๐Ÿ™‚ All done? Seesh that was fast! ย So you ready for a treat now? I am! IMG_3797

Coconut Banana Protein Donuts

Ingredients:
– 1 mashed banana
– 3 eggs
– 6 T protein powder (I used cinnamon)
– 2 T coconut flour
– 2 T melted coconut oil
– 2 T shredded coconut plus extra for topping
– 1 tsp cinnamon
– 1/4 tsp baking powder

Cinnamon Protein Glaze:

– 1 scoop protein powder (4 T ish) I used cinnamon
– 1 T coconut flour
– 1 tsp cinnamon
– 1 T any type of milk ( I used cashew)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 F
2. In a medium bowl mash banana and whisk eggs until combined.
3. In a separate bowl mix all dry ingredients.
4. Combine dry ingredients to wet ingredients slowly while stirring.
5. Spray donut pan (or whatever pan you are using) with non-stick spray and spread batter evenly between 6 donut compartments.
6. Bake in oven for 12-14 minutes or until tooth pick comes out clean.
7. While donuts are baking prepare the glaze. Mix dry ingredients with wet in a flat bowl or plate with higher edges.
8. When donuts are done let them cool for 15 minutes before dipping in the glaze.
9. Roll in glaze to coat as much as possible. Set on wax/parchment paper and sprinkle with extra coconut shreds.
10. Let sit for glaze to harden a bit but should remain soft like a real donut glaze does ๐Ÿ™‚ ENJOY!!!

ย ย IMG_3792IMG_3796IMG_3795

Not too hard to make right? It took me about an hour start to finish but I had some time to clean up while I waited for the donuts to cool after I took them out of the oven.

Today I am linking up with Tina Muir for Meatless Monday and her co-host Confessions of a mother runner Deborah. So Thank you!

p.txt

5 thoughts on “Coconut Banana Protein Donuts

  1. Oooooh good choice! So excited you have joined us! ๐Ÿ™‚ Please join us again, especially if you bring recipes like this, sounds like a great treat that you do not need to feel guilty about ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love love love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

