What I Ate Wednesday #55

Hello, welcome to another week of WIAW! I love this link up! I take so many food pictures my family kind of laughs at me. Hopefully, they are enjoyable for you all and give you some food inspiration for your own meals! I love food and hope you do too 🙂

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

eggs, veggies, smoked salmon, avocado and coconut muffins, plus coffee
eggs, veggies, smoked salmon, avocado and coconut muffins, plus coffee
plantains, oranges, chobani flip cup
plantains, oranges, chobani flip cup
smoothie with toppings and a protein donut
smoothie with toppings and a protein donut
salad with shrimp and thai sauce, sweet potatoes, veggies, and avocado
salad with shrimp and thai sauce, sweet potatoes, veggies, and avocado
plantains/cinnamon crisps and almond butter
plantains/cinnamon crisps and almond butter
salmon sushi, seaweed salad, veggies and sweet potatoes
salmon sushi, seaweed salad, veggies and sweet potatoes
raw brownie!
raw brownie!
turmeric wrap with eggs, beet hummus, veggies, avocado and nutritional yeast plus sweet potatoes with coconut butter and coffee
turmeric wrap with eggs, beet hummus, veggies, avocado and nutritional yeast plus sweet potatoes with coconut butter and coffee
eggs with veggies, sautéed kale, avocado, smoked salmon, and sweet potatoes
eggs with veggies, sautéed kale, avocado, smoked salmon, and sweet potatoes
frozen yogurt! with granola
frozen yogurt! with granola
warmed berries with coconut flour, granola and almond butter
warmed berries with coconut flour, granola and almond butter
chips and guac
chips and guac
plantain and sweet potato hash, egg whites and some more huac on top
plantain and sweet potato hash, egg whites and some more huac on top
sweet potatoes and coconut butter, salad with peppers, salmon patties, broccoli, tomatoes and beets
sweet potatoes and coconut butter, salad with peppers, salmon patties, broccoli, tomatoes and beets
berry banana kale smoothie with granola/ coconut flour and protein donut with almond butter
berry banana kale smoothie with granola/ coconut flour and protein donut with almond butter
sweet potatoes and coconut butter
sweet potatoes and coconut butter
butter lettuce, tomatoes, peppers, teriyaki salmon and avocado
butter lettuce, tomatoes, peppers, teriyaki salmon and avocado
leftover plantain hash with eggs and avocado
leftover plantain hash with eggs and avocado
trail mix, salted caramel greek yogurt with granola and coconut, and zucchini bread with almond butter
trail mix, salted caramel greek yogurt with granola and coconut, and zucchini bread with almond butter
yummy oranges!
yummy oranges!
sweet potato, quinoa/brown rice, spinach, chana masala and spiced tofu
sweet potato, quinoa/brown rice, spinach, chana masala and spiced tofu

So far so good! We are actually flowing the meal plan I made for this week too!

On Sunday Shane and I went to Paladar (guacamole, plantain hash and eggs). Dinner I kinda winged it but turned out awesome. I had a big salad with leftover veggies/salmon patties and for Shane I recooked asian noodles, sautéed spinach and softened tomatoes with an orange juice/lemon sauce. Monday my mom and I choose salmon as our fish with a salad and I had sweet potatoes. Then on Monday I made us stuffed sweet potatoes with quinoa/brown rice, spinach, chana masala, peppers, and tofu with lots of Indian spices! It’s amazing what you can come up with when you are out of your usual ingredients!

Hope you are enjoyed my pictures again this week and thank you to Jen for the link up!

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #55

  1. Hahaha. I’m such a dweeb. I didn’t read that this was a week of eats, and I was like, “Wow, this girl has a lot of food in one day.”

    Love the idea of a protein donut. Yum.

    Like

  2. I love so many of these meals! That turmeric wrap with the beet hummus especially caught my eye! So many whole foods, healthy ingredients, and new combos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

