WIAW: A Day in the Life

I have seen this going around the blog world lately and have been thinking about doing one of my own days for y’all too! I just never seemed to find the right time/remember to start this early enough that I didn’t forget what my day entailed but here I am! Hopefully you enjoy a peak into my life. This is from Monday, a similar day to many other Mondays chore wise but pretty uneventful otherwise.

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

9:30- Wake up, check phone, brush teeth. I have been sleeping in a lot but I think it is good for my body right now and I don’t need to push early wake ups.

9:45 am- Coffee, coffee, check emails/facebook

10:30 am- Make and eat breakfast- loving smoothies right now and they go over better with my digestion.

IMG_3891

11:00 am- Clean up kitchen, put away clean dishes from the night before and wash morning dishes

11:15 am- Respond to more emails, clean out inbox, check social media

11:45 am- Change into gym clothes and get ready to leave

12:00 pm- grab a snack, cashews and dark chocolate espresso beans (no picture), and head out the door

12:20 pm- Arrive at the gym, park, & head inside

12:30 pm- 2:00 pm- Workout- cardio, kettlebells and core work (my plan this week right here)

2:00 pm- leave gym, eat a bar on my way to the car

IMG_3918

2:15-2:45 pm- arrive home, get mail, head inside to make lunch

2:45 pm- Eat lunch and check emails/social media (Tumeric wraps– I ordered from Amazon!)

turmeric wrap with spinach and smoked salmon, butter lettuce salad, and purple sweet potato with almond butter and coconut butter, and zucchini bread
turmeric wrap with spinach and smoked salmon, butter lettuce salad, and purple sweet potato with almond butter and coconut butter, and zucchini bread

3:15 pm-4:00 pm- clean up kitchen (again) put more dishes away, go shower and do foot stretches/exercises and foam roll because I see it in my room

4:00pm-5:00 pm- put away laundry, clean up pants drawer and finally switch out my shorts for pants in a tub under my bed, vacuum a rug of mine, download some new music, mom came home early from work because of threatened hail/snow but works from her office, we clean bathrooms too (not a chore I like)

5:00-6:00 pm- Waste more time on social media, blogging, reading informational emails

6:00-7:00 pm- head upstairs to pull out salad dressing, and leftovers we ate for dinner, turn on Entertainment Tonight for my mom, work on making a playlist for new music and put onto iPod for cycle, eat another snack- Bom Chicka Pop from the bag

IMG_3869

7:00 pm- Get my mom to come downstairs and we chat about random things and get dinner together, talk about the next couple nights dinner plans

7:25pm- Eat dinner

butter lettuce, pesto cod, falafel, guacamole, leftover veggie tagine
butter lettuce, pesto cod, falafel, guacamole, leftover veggie tagine

7:45-10:00 pm- Watch American Hustle on demand, look at flights for graduation, check weather about 1000 times, I clean dishes in the sink and load dishwasher, eat dessert plus a snack because I like to eat crunchy things in front of the TV 🙂 (Rawtella is amazing, I highly recommend it) and nightly tea (decaf peppermint green)

1/2 banana/arctic zero chocolate pb blended with silk chocolate soy milk, cocoa powder then topped with chocolate power o's and chocolate coconut renola
1/2 banana/arctic zero chocolate pb blended with silk chocolate soy milk, cocoa powder then topped with chocolate power o’s and chocolate coconut renola
quaker oatmeal squares with rawtella and some trail mix with m&m's
quaker oatmeal squares with rawtella and some trail mix with m&m’s

10:00 pm- Head to my room to get ready for bed

10:30 pm- Lights out! I am not a night person!

So that is about the extend of a week day, doesn’t seem like much but I keep myself pretty busy. I have done a really good job of cleaning out my room, I do a lot of errands for my mom, lots of cooking when she works late, and just overall trying to not-stress about things and work on getting my UC back in control. I needed a day of sitting around cleaning out emails and stuff after a busy busy weekend!

I guess I could’ve picked a more exciting day for y’all but this is what I got 🙂 next time I will do a weekend! Hope you enjoyed a peak into a boring normal and uneventful day of my life right now! Priorities are a little shifted right now, having worked hard to graduate early, I am working on my health for the time being but I am still looking at jobs/degrees to further my studies. One step at a time!

Anyone else kinda love boring/relaxing days like this? I do from time to time and I made a big dent on old emails just sitting in my inbox!

4 thoughts on “WIAW: A Day in the Life

Leave a Reply

