WIAW: Day in my Life

Hello, hello, I am back as I said I would be yesterday. Today I have a look into my life from Saturday! After talking a lot about my Valentine’s Day plans before hand I figured I would recap everything afterwards and since we had lots of good food what better way than a WIAW. So here I have what I did and what I ate on Saturday February 14th 2015!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

8:00-8:30 am Wake up, brush teeth, get stuff together for yoga, drink coffee and eat some plantains with peanut butter then leave for yoga.

8:45 am Park at shopping center walk to Lululemon for in store yoga.

9-10:00 am Yoga practice.

10:15 am Drive home and eat some trail mix on the way.

dark chocolate espresso beans, pumpkin almonds, pretzels, love grown chocolate powder o's, cashews, pumpkin seeds
dark chocolate espresso beans, pumpkin almonds, pretzels, love grown chocolate powder o’s, cashews, pumpkin seeds

10:30-11:15 am Get home, grab another cup of coffee and head down to my room to shower and get ready for the day.

11:15-11:45 am Decide to make a smoothie- Chocolate Strawberry banana smoothie to be exact (yummm) with chocolate granola on top of course and extra strawberries and the second half a banana that didn’t go in the smoothie I eat after with peanut butter. If I do mid morning workouts or yoga my ‘breakfast’ is split up into multiple parts like this, I still get a lot of food in just not too much at once.

11:45-12:45 pm We leave the house, stop at Sam’s Club for gas, and drive to DC, park around the corner from the National Geographic Museum.

12:45-2:00 pm Park and make our way into the museum and wander around the exhibits.

a Spinosaurous outside the museum
a Spinosaurous outside the museum

IMG_4045

giant yam!
giant yam!

IMG_4049 IMG_4050

2:00-3:30 pm Head out to lunch, we are all HUNGRY! We walk a couple blocks to Shake Shake and from there leave my mom and Shane in line and I walk to sweet green. I get my salad to go and walk back to eat with them.

IMG_4059
kale/musclen mix, sweet potatoes, beets, peppers, broccoli, shrimp and cashew dressing

3:30-4:00 pm Walk back to car, drive to Chevy Chase.

4:00-5:00 pm Do some shopping with my mom.  She buys a bracelet at Tiffany and I exchange and necklace for an elephant charm, get free coffee too 🙂 Then go into LV and mom buys a purse… she was splurging with her tax return! They gave us macaroons in LV too. We leave my mom in LV and go to World Market and buy some candy, coffee syrup, an elephant plate, and other random stuff. They have such fun items at World Market!

IMG_4063

5:00-6:00 pm Meet my mom at my cousins house behind the shops (she drove and we walked and met here there after WM) and meet my cousins new born and Shane plays with knee hockey with the older son. Shane is his new BFF basically.

6:00-7:00 pm Terrible drive home, lots of heavy snow, roads are moving very slow! I wish I was driving because my eyes are a lot better than my moms and I can see the lines under the snow better  but we make it home safely!

7:00-8:00 pm Make Dinner! Shane heats up stuff right away and my mom and I cook some salmon we thawed. I make some Chocolate covered strawberries too for us.

kale, carrot noodles, tomatoes, squash, salmon and sweet potato
kale, carrot noodles, tomatoes, squash, salmon and sweet potato

8-10:00 pm Watch terrible movie. Eat some chocolate covered strawberries and popcorn.

10:00-10:30 pm Get ready for bed and Sleep!

It was a busy day for us! We were out in DC for a while and had a bad drive home, like going 40 mph the whole way! We were all happy to get home and off the roads and watch the snow come down from the safety of our hours. All in all it was a good Valentine’s Day with decent weather! We still have to plan our sushi date since our plans on Sunday were cancelled but at least it is something to look forward too.

Then we got 6-8 more inches of snow Monday night and I played in it with the kids I nanny for. Supposed to be a cold and icy week going forward so I hope everyone in this weather is staying warm!

Anyone else love World Market? What fun things have you bought there??

Been to the National Geographic Museum? What exhibit(s) did you see?

One thought on “WIAW: Day in my Life

Leave a Reply

