WIAW #60 Weekend dinners

Hello everyone. How are you? Staying warm? I am trying too in Chicago, IL but boy is it COLD! Yesterday when I woke up it was -11 out! OUCH!

So I am working on a post on how I stay healthy while traveling but today I have some weekend meals before I left home. Some yummy meals I ate out on Saturday and Sunday. Yeah, I ate out for dinner both Saturday and Sunday before leaving and eating out a ton, but you can eat healthy out too! So stay tuned.

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

Joss Sushi: Annapolis, Maryland (downtown)
Shane made the mistake of running right before we went so he was hungry meaning he ordered a ton of food ($$$) but I was happily full after we left. I ordered one appetizer roll, the Spring Roll (the best!!!), and two other sushi rolls. The second two rolls were the Spicy Scallop Roll and the Manhattan Roll.

This is one of my favorite sushi places in Annapolis! They also have a cute back patio for the summer, which I cannot wait to go back too, they just expanded about a year ago. Sorry for the dark photos but we were in the back and it was dark out.

half eaten, we were hungry!!
half eaten, we were hungry!!

IMG_4109

Menu here.

True Food Kitchen: Mosaic District, Fairfax, Virginia
I have read great reviews about this restaurant and really wanted to try it out for myself. I keep a list of restaurants in my phone notes that I want to visit. I talked my mom into going with me once she read all the great reviews too! So since I needed to be dropped off in Falls Church, VA (only 5 miles away from here) it worked out perfectly to grab an early dinner.

We started with the Thai Green Papaya salad to share and then I ordered the Sustainable Seared Scallops and my mom had the Street Tacos with Bass. We both really enjoyed our meals. The salad was awesome and not something we make at home and then my scallops were super yummy. The mole sauce with the scallops had a kick to it but it was good!

IMG_4112

IMG_4113

Menu here. (Note- their menu changes seasonally)

So that was dinner Saturday and Sunday nights! I hope you enjoyed and if you are in those areas make sure to check them out!

I added a WIAW pictures but am note sure if Jen is going to be hosting it this week, either way I love the cute picture so I included it. Hope you have a great day!

What is your favorite meal? Mine is definitely sushi!!!!

Any restaurant recommendations for Chicago?

Leave a Reply

