What I ate (and will eat) Wednesday #61

Hello there. I am late to getting this done; I hope that is okay.

We landed at 5:20 last night but by the time we got our bags and got into the car it was already 6:20. Then there was an accident that closed 2/3 lanes on the highway so we decided to take a detour through Severna Park and stopped at a Safeway on the way home. We actually ran into two good friends in the parking lot of the Safeway, super random.

By the time we got home it was 7:40ish and we had mail to go through, bags to unpack, dinner to be eaten, and all I wanted to do was relax and watch some of our shows. Plus start dinner for tonight.

I decided for todays WIAW, because I didn’t get any full days of pictures and I already showed you some of what I ate in Chicago here, I will tell you have I have and will be eating TODAY! So lets get to it!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

Pre gym snack: Coffee, trail mix with espresso beans

eaten from the bag :)
eaten from the bag 🙂

Post gym breakfast: peanut butter banana berry smoothie topped with granola plus some plantains and cashew butter

IMG_3768

Lunch: eggs with kale, peppers, avocado, smoked salmon and salsa and some sesame seed red bean paste balls from WF

IMG_3705IMG_4176

Snack: grapes and sweet potato chips (self explanatory)

Dinner: Sweet Potato and Black bean enchiladas! plus a salad on the side.

I saw a similar recipe for this while I was in Florida and requested to my mom that we make our recipe when we get home. It worked perfectly because we prepped everything in advance it was easy to throw in the oven after I got home from nannying and will be easy for my sister to heat up when she gets in late tonight via amtrak.

ready to put together for tonight!
ready to put together for tonight!

Dessert: Cinnamon Bun Ice Cream, added ingredients? yes , delicious?? yes! Maybe not the best all the time but for a nighttime treat it is good.

IMG_4177

So there you have it! That is what I either have or will eat today! I recycled the smoothie picture because I didn’t get one so I did eat cashew butter not kolat. There may also be a couple extra handfuls of trail mix that happen throughout the day too. I hope you enjoyed!

Favorite nut butter? I am always looking for new ideas! I have way too many jars right now though!

Leave a Reply

