Meal Plan #18

Hey there! I missed meal planning last week but am here to get back on track today! It is a normal week around here for us then next week we will be traveling to New Orleans and eating out a lot soooo that means we are trying to keep it pretty healthy until then!

New Orleans is all about celebrating and not necessarily eating as healthy as possible 🙂 I am excited to go to all my favorite restaurants and of course sucre and Yogurtland! It feels like it has been so long since I was last there! I do love the city and I miss biking places, going to practice, seeing friends everyday, and the cities culture…  I am happy to be going back to walk at graduation!! Stay turned of a recap of the activities and eats.

cooltext1794658311

Breakfasts: berry bowls, yogurt with granola, smoothies, chocolate plantain pancakes (recipe coming!)

Lunches: leftovers + brunch/lunch out for Mother’s Day!

Snacks: plantains with nut butter, trail mix, dry cereal (opened Cinnamon Life this week, so good), pretzels and hummus, Boom Chicka Pop kettle corn

Dinners:
Sweet Potato Nachos
Veggie Lasagna
Salads with shrimp
Burrito bowls with Chipotle sofritas (recipe via pancake warriors)
Babysitting night x2 (Wednesday/Friday)

Dessert: Yasso Greek Yogurt bars (coffee chocolate chip/choc chip cookie dough), Dark chocolate

IMG_4332

That is about it for our meals for the coming week. I made chocolate coconut cashew butter yesterday in my Vitamix which is awesome! I will be eating that with plantains/pretzels/by the spoonful 🙂 It is yummy!

IMG_4388

I also made really good chocolate plantain pancakes and hope to get the recipe up tomorrow to Tuesday! So stay tuned.

Confession- I love dry cereal too, when we open chex/life/etc they don’t last very long. What is your favorite cereal??

Have you ever made your own nut butter? I feel like I should more often than I do!

I am linking up with Jill and Laura and Laura (Org Junkie) today!

6 thoughts on “Meal Plan #18

  1. Your chocolate coconut cashew butter looks AMAZING! I have made nut butter, I feel like I should do it more often too because it’s so easy.
    Looking forward to the chocolate plantain pancakes recipe. I’m a total chocoholic and get excited anytime chocolate can be made a little more healthy.
    Take care and enjoy your upcoming vacation!

    Like

    1. They are both really good 🙂 I ate some of the chocolate coconut cashew butter with baked plantains today. I LOVE chocolate too and include it in some way in breakfast most days! (plus dessert too)

      Like

  2. I love making my own nut butter. I have a great recipe for vanilla flax almond butter. Now that I think about it it’s been way too long since I’ve made it.

    Thanks for linking up and sharing your menu!

    Like

Leave a Reply

