TOL #32: Would you Rather (Running)

Hey there!

I am sorta out of thoughts for today, I was babysitting until 1030 pm last night, so I thought I would fill out this fun running survey I have seen on a few blogs. It is running would you rather themed so I hope you enjoy reading my responses! I am linking up with Amanda today for Thinking Out Loud, my responses are those thoughts (out loud) 🙂

Thinking-Out-Loud2

Run a 5K or a marathon?
Well I have never run a marathon before but I would love to one day so I am going to go with that! I keep seeing ones I want to sign up for but I know my foot isn’t up for it yet, one day though!

Run without music or run without your GPS?
Without music, I never listen to music anyways and on some runs GPS is nice to have, usually when I want to turn around at a certain point. I am good about not looking at my watch during runs too, at least until the end when I want to end at a certain time/distance.

Run a flat race in the heat or a hilly race in the cold?
Flat race in the heat! I went school in New Orleans so that is what I am used too! I hate running in the cold and like warmer running weather than most of my friends. I embrace that sports bra and spandex tan lines too!

Run alone or run with a group for every run of an entire training cycle?
Run alone. I like to think and decompress during runs, they help me be more relaxed and think clearly. Runs are very meditative for me, I used to decline running with teammates all the time because I just wanted time to myself when we didn’t have a set practice but just a run on our own for the day.

Get a new pair of running shoes or a new running outfit for free?
Running outfit, I am pretty picky about shoes and a running outfit costs more if you get the whole outfit 🙂 plus I have a couple pairs of running shoes I haven’t worn yet.

Train through winter for a spring race or through summer for a fall race?
I would rather train through the summer for a fall race, I hate running outside in the winter and then feel unprepared for a race if I train inside. Plus the coolness of the fall is a nice break once you have been training through the summer, makes it seem easier.

Run with a blister the whole time or a side cramp the whole time?
Probably a blister, I tend to forget about those after a while on a run, and run through them more often than side cramps… I don’t get many of those!

Run on the treadmill for an hour or around the same city block for an hour?
Uh probably a treadmill. At least you can watch TV on a treadmill usually, I hate constantly turning too which is what makes the city block worse. Both are bad choices though I like scenery on my runs!

Have a only post-race beer or post-race dessert?
Post race dessert. That was is easy because I don’t really drink and do not like beer anyways! I loveee my dessert though! First choice is always froyo; I used to look up places nearby after races/meets in college 🙂 priorities, right?

If you could only run one race in a year, a big city race like Chicago or a small, local race?
I would probably race a big race, I really want to run Boston one day and I feel like the crowds at big races are worth it! I would rather be challenged in a big race than easily win a small race- that is how you get better and test your limits!

That is the end of it! I hope you enjoyed reading my responses. I am a runner at heart and some of these were super challenging!

Your turn: Answer one of more of the questions in the comments! 

6 thoughts on “TOL #32: Would you Rather (Running)

  1. This was such a fun survey! I’m with you on running in the heat over cold. Most people consider me crazy, but I would much rather take 100 degree weather over 0. A little sweat never hurt anyone! (just hydrate and take it easy!)

    Like

  2. Blister…definitely. The feeling of them disappears but a side stitch, no way!

    I agree, big race is the way to go. Aside from the crowds, the energy is just so addicting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

