Weekly Meal Plan

Hey there! Hope your (long) weekend is so going well so far!

It has been awhile since I have posted a meal plan but we still loosely plan our dinners in advance so I will try to get back into sharing in case anyone is interested.
This week we did our shopping on Saturday since Sunday I work all day and Monday is a holiday and we are going snowboarding in Mass. So here is what we have planned!

cooltext1794658311

Breakfast: overnight oats/smoothies for me, Shane eats toaster strudels, yogurt and a banana

Lunch: dinner leftovers most days for me or eggs and a baked sweet potato, a sandwich or leftovers for Shane

Snacks: Greek yogurt, pretzels and nut butter, Annie’s bunny snacks, Quest bars (me) chips, greek yogurt, granola bars

Dinners:

S: spiralized teriyaki zucchini noodles with shrimp (not meatballs)

M: salads leftover shrimp – making double shrimp Sunday night since we will be gone all day

Tu: crockpot chicken for Shane, soup for me with broccoli

W: paleo omg spaghetti squash pie with a veggie burger (me) and steak (Shane)

Th: Salmon burger with steamed veggies and sweet potato fries

F: Leftovers from Wenesday since I work until 7pm

Sa: wing it- whatever Shane wants and I usually take leftovers or something easy to work with me

And that wraps up basically what we will be eating this week minus dessert! I have pumpkin ice cream for myself and Shane has white chocolate and oreo covered pretzels  I made him plus some holiday toffee and fudge!

Have a great Sunday and hopefully Monday off as well! We will be headed to Wachusett Mountain to snowboard for the day.

Leave a Reply

