What I Ate Wednesday #74

Hello and good day everyone! I hope you enjoyed your long weekend last weekend!

We sure did, I still worked over the weekend but always have Mondays off so we went snowboarding outside NW of Boston at Wachussett Mountain. It isn’t the biggest mountain but since shane hasn’t been snowboarding in 4 years and I was just learning, it was perfect.We were lucky and got about 3 inches of snow Sunday night too!

But we are here today for another topic, WIAW! My favorite day of the week so lets get into my eats from last Friday.

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

Breakfast: Smoothie in a bowl- pb, scoop vanilla protein powder, banana, frozen blueberries, plain greek yogurt, frozen spinach, and cashew milk topped with blueberries, coconut, and banana bread crumbled on top IMG_1229

Lunch: Baked purple sweet potato with greek yogurt, granola, and blueberries and muscle egg pumpkin spice egg whites IMG_1231

Snacks: Caramel Macchiato greek yogurt with granola and a few gingerbread almonds (the last of them, sadly)  IMG_1248

Dinner: Kale, onions, sweet potato, lentils, and shrimp with pumpkin cornbread IMG_1246

Dessert: Pumpkin ice cream with all the toppings 🙂 It looked the same as last week & and then Shane and I shared some Bom Chicka pop popcorn too. IMG_1224

And thats a wrap for my edition of WIAW! I hope you enjoyed my eats and make sure to check out everyone else’s too!

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #74

  1. I love all your dishes! I am really intrigued by the idea of putting a smoothie into a bowl and then adding toppings. It sounds interesting and delicious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

