Friday (Five) Favorites

Hey there! Happy it is Friday?? I am! I have tomorrow off work and Shane and I are going to Boston to watch a track meet. That probably doesn’t sound exciting to everyone but it is fun for us.

It has been FOREVER since I have done a Friday favorites but I am finding all sorts of new things I love lately.

 

Food Products:

Silk creamer: I knew I had to try this as soon as I saw them at the store. First up the caramel flavor. Next I want to try the hazelnut. Shane buys coffee creamers and now I am obsessed! They are so good. (still looking for the new nutchello milk by Silk) IMG_1328

Fun yogurt flavors: Salted Caramel Light n fit, peppermint chobani flip cups, Oikos crunch  in coconut chocolate?? Yes to all of them! So good!

Enlightened ice cream bars: 70-80 calories and 7 g or protein?? Sign me up! I usually pair one of these with brownies or something else too.

Kavita kombucha and tonics: I love most brands and flavors but this is by far my favorite, especially the ginger flavor which I can never really find. The raspberry lemon is good too!  This is my favorite tonic flavor too.

IMG_3679

King Cake! last but not least, of course, since Fat Tuesday was this week I had to get a king cake. My mom actually went to Nola for Mardi Gras this year but I am happy I at least got some cake to celebrate. IMG_1321

5 Things from this week:

  • Snow day on Monday! Lots of movie time/laziness for us happened.
  • Planned our trips to Boston and finalized our place in San Diego, CA.
  • Ordered a second credit card, yay for adult things!
  • Ordered new running shoes, Nike Vomeros, my current mizunos are shot
  • Made banana cake balls, white chocolate muddy buddies AND dark chocolate covered pretzels

Posts I loved:

Eating Real Food: What does that mean? Snacks- Tina Muir

10 things I miss about running when I’m not running and a PSA- The Hungry Runner Girl

Things I know to be True- The Real Life RD

The best healthy vegetarian recipes made with a spiralizer- Jill Conyers

Healthy four ingredient chunky banana bread- The Big Man’s World

And that is what has been going on in my life! I hope you enjoyed my round up today. I am linking up with Heather, Katie, and Angela.

3 thoughts on “Friday (Five) Favorites

Leave a Reply

