What I Ate Wednesday #84

Hey there! How is your week going? Mine is great! My mom finished up her work stuff and is here until mid week next week and Shane gets home today for a few days. Not that many but I’ll take any days we can get before he leave for the next 6 plus weeks.

It is going to be a long summer but at least I have a lot to do for work and I can spend the weekends at the beach and pool! But that is not the topic for today; the topic today is FOOD! I have eaten a lot of good food the past few days. Todays eats are from Saturday. My mom came in Friday night so Saturday dinner was eaten out. Lets get too it!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

Breakfast: greek yogurt, warmed mixed berries, fresh blueberries, banana, granola, and coconut with lots of coffee and dark chocolate espresso beans.IMG_1788

Lunch: Kale, butternut squash, broccoli, red pepper, eggs and beefless crumbles with salsa IMG_1793

Snacks: some pretzels and peanut butter, no picture.  I also picked up some ginger kefir soda water from the farmers market, so good!

Dinner: From Indigo Grill in Little Italy. We ordered the Ahi Tiradito, the Anticucho board with shrimp and tofu and mushroom skewers, and (unpictured-they came out last) oven roasted mussels and clams. All good food!

Dessert: Churros with dulce de leche, chocolate and strawberry sauces. IMG_1787

And that is a wrap! We left dinner stuffed but happy! Definitely a restaurant to check out if you are in San Diego. Now since we ate out a to last weekend and she is here another week we hit up the grocery store yesterday so we can cook at home for dinner the rest of the week.

I hope you enjoyed my eats! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

