HIIT Routine & new workout attire

Who doesn’t love a new workout AND new workout clothes!? Not me. I love to try new workouts all the time and of course buy new workout clothes. Workout attire makes up probably 70% of my wardrobe and about 90% of what I wear on a daily basis. How about you? Adore Me has a new line of activewear starting this weekend on October 1st that includes the items pictured below.

A new HIIT workout I tried out last week, before I got sick was a sprint interval on the treadmill. I started with a 5 min jogging warm up then got into some tough intervals for 8-10 minutes before cooling down. When I am on the treadmill I like to keep my workouts really short instead of my usual longer runs outside.

HIIT Workout: 

5 min warm up

1 min sprint : increase speed by 2.0 mph from warm up speed

1 min recover : decrease by 1.8 mph

45 second sprint : increase by 2.0 mph

45 second recover : decrease by 1.8 mph

30 second sprint : increase by 2.0 mph

30 second recover : decrease by 1.8 mph

45 second sprint : increase by 2.0

45 second recover : decrease by 1.8

1 min sprint : increase by 2.0

1 min recover : decrease by 1.8

5 min cool down : decrease to wherever you are comfortable! (If you want to make this exactly 20 minutes you can add one more minute sprint at the end! depending on how you feel)

And that is a new HIIT routine I have been trying out. It is great on a Monday morning when you want a quick workout that will wake you up really fast! 🙂 And now for the new workout clothes!

Adore me is an online subscription based brand.  They started with really cute bra and panty sets but have expanded to include fitness clothing as well! Personally I love all these subscription based products available now! Adore Me has a new line starting this weekend on October 1st that includes the items pictured below. I love the pattern on the leggings myself and also love how you can order matching sets to wear together! They also have awesome Pinterest boards you should check out too!

If you are interested in trying adore me you can use this 10% discount code: GETACTIVE10

Afra_1718_BRANDING.jpgDeepthi_1819_BRANDING.jpgBRANDING_2110_BRANDING.jpgTisha_6216_BRANDING.jpg

I hope you try out the HIIT workout above and look into Adore Me’s active wear line!

Linking up with Jill Conyers, Amanda, Coaches Corner (Suz,Debbie, Rachel, and Lora Marie) , and Wild Workout Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “HIIT Routine & new workout attire

Leave a Reply

